Life is an anecdote | #1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Life is an anecdote | #1


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Your post has been selected as #adsactlyspostoftheday :)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

This just made my day! :D "The day I got shit on and my post became the ADSactly Post of the Day!"

Congratulations @soyrosa

Wow that was unlucky, but it also made me laugh and then you get picked by adsactly for post of the day, so maybe not so unlucky after all. Thank you for sharing your story and for the laughs xx

I’m glad I made people laugh today - If that’s why I had to go through this - then, okay, so be it :’)

Well, this is either misery or you are extremely lucky. Think of the odds of it happening not only once but TWICE! Time to buy yourself a lottery ticket. 😃😄😁

:') I'll search for online lottery tickets, no way I'm stepping foot outside again today! :D

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Ahahahaha. That bird is trying to buy your book. He made a deposit!

I'm actually glad he chased you back.

LOL! You think it was the same bird - I didn't even consider that! Now I'm scared. Will he be following me still, tomorrow? :')

Wow - you poor thing! That is really bad luck, although I guess you could use this opportunity to be grateful it wasn't something deadly - after you've finished ranting and being incensed about it like I know I would be! I love Alain de Bottom. The first book of his I read was How Proust Can Change Your life. I've read at least 3 or 4 others and I really appreciate his style as you were saying. If nothing else, at least you had the right book for your trials and tribulations today. Better luck next time!

Oh yes! He is amazing and is a bright thinker and writer, not everyone has both skills! Oh - his talks are great too! Very accessible yet insightful. I'd like to think he would see the irony that a bird decided to shit on his book on that exact page :') Maybe I'll send him an e-mail about it.

your story was practically made for one of his books! or one of yours...

Did you get a lottery ticket? I think you should have. What were the chances you get that blob twice in a way ? lol

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85