Limited mobility | Unlimited stories: How my recovery days look like

in #life5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Limited mobility | Unlimited stories: How my recovery days look like


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Does heat or cold therapy work at all to loosen or relieve? God, I wish you didn't have to endure all of this. Thanks for sharing this so I properly understand now.

Thanks for reading <3 Yes, I think there might be a lead towards heat therapy, just don't know how/where to start. I've noticed that cold is absolutely wrong for the foot, even when outside temperatures drop I suddenly get pain, but heat does seem to help - maybe I should find thermo socks or whatever, or see of some infra-red waves help on days like I describe in the post :-)

Ahhhhhh. Thank you so much for this. I've been anxiously waiting your report from London and presume there will be much more to come of that.

I truly admire your spirit. The ability to 'go for it' knowing the price to come makes you an everyday hero in my book. And the ability to share the experience makes it even more so.

So, to the numbers. I am reasonably fit and active and I'd be happy with those step numbers. With out the complete agony after.

Yes, the numbers are not bad eh?! :D I was happy with them as well, and I hope I can somehow do them once a week at some point without the agony after.

Thanks for reading Tom, I'll absolutely write more stories about London! :D It was great to be there.

for the time being, maybe look into saving for a second-hand stairs-lift. Maybe the city will help pay for it. Or your insurance.
Sorry to go straight into problem-solving mode ;) It's amazing that you decide to enjoy the trip as much as possible knowing that it will result in a few terrible days.

It won't work in this house - the stairs are also a 'gate' towards our basement, lol :D I love the house we're living in but it is really time we find another (but the market is working very much against us unfortunately.)

:(
Plan B: 150$ Steem!

Yup! All the old people are buying the houses I need :D So I need to get just a little richer than they are :')

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

You get the full redrica love for this one, not just the helpie vote I usually hide behind ;)

I think you're amazing and inspirational and I hope you're back on your feet now <3

:') Thanks for your words dear, I'm feeling MUCH better today! Can finally drink water and go to the bathroom again :D

I think it’s interesting to read what you are going through, and having met you in real life, you for sure are not a complainer! Happy Netflixing and Steeming during recovery and I hope your feetsies will feel better soon. 💙

Edit: please tell me you took pictures while exploring London with @adetorrent!

Thanks @eveunconvered! Glad you think it's interesting, I find reading these things often worth my time as well, as we're often more inclined to hide the uglier side of life.

And lol, not to add sadness to the story, but our plan was to make me do analogue photography with a cool Olympus he brought especially for me, but there was not enough light to take proper pictures :') Had an incredible time with this amazing guy anyway though, he has a lot of stories to tell <3

:( . Oh ho!! I feel so responsible :( . I didn't realise the extent of the problem until you told me about it right at the end before we met Teodora. Otherwise I would have resisted the walk more definitively than I did. We did walk a lot!!

Hope you recover soon. Was super awesome though!!

Nooo! That's why I said in the post 'my choice' because it really is. I'm the only one who knows my boundaries and am therefore also the only one who can say what I need :-) I know people find this hard to understand sometimes, but I choose to cross these boundaries and 'take the pain' or else I wouldn't see or get anywhere. These two days of recovery are bad, I'm not going to lie, but I'm not able to make any memories (or pictures for that matter ;-)) if I don't accept them as a part of my life :-)

I'm super super grateful for our time spent and we had some amazing talks while I could see some of the streets of London :D And we're going to do it again someday, I'll send the sun some STEEM so it will shine that day <3

You could have rented a wheelchair. 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

What a great opportunity to download @actifit and get rewarded for the activity! You will not be disappointed as it it a great community!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm not sure if you read the post, but I can only use @actifit a few times a year since I almost never make the 'minimum' 5000 steps :-) These two times I did, indeed, but forgot to do it.

Any opportunity is good! You can also seen others in the community on how they get activities done. The app now has a reminder every day so you will not forget to post your progress! I know it is not the norm for you but it is always good to have the alternative!

Posted using Partiko iOS

True :-) If I post @actifit I do it on my @altrosa account by the way :-)

That is a fact I did not know! Have not seen it around! Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's the most boring alt account on Steem hehehe :D

If the body says No dont go , if the mind says go and the body No give it a Second thought , just like you do now , living life doing great things, and I like wolves 😉

Yes, indeed! The mind wants more than the body sometimes, hehe - I need to find middle grounds often :-) I like Wolves too! ;-)

On social media people often present themselves 200% happy but we all know we have our little or bigger problems. Good you wrote about them. Sad I cannot do anything for you really.

Thanks @goldrooster - commenting on my post is 'doing' enough - I had an uncle telling me I was 'too emotional' at some point, he clearly felt uncomfortable I was not sharing the 200% happy as you mentioned :-) So I don't take it for granted people want to read this stuff, and those who do I really appreciate :-) Cheers!

Hi @soyrosa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.247 which ranks you at #816 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 815).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 213 contributions, your post is ranked at #20.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62