Three wishes | Retirement, Carefree living and Dying without suffering

in #life5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Three wishes | Retirement, Carefree living and Dying without suffering


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

I like those wishes and I can even share them with you, @soyrosa! I feel there are people we can help and who deserve our support. In particular, I have always said that I would like to die fulminantly and when I am asleep. Perhaps illness is one of the things I fear the most. It was nice to read you and get to know you a little bit more. Hugs

Thanks @nancybriti! Yes, sickness is a scary thing. Feel free to write down your own three wishes so I can get to know you a bit better too! Hugs!

What wonderful wishes! And so little of them of you. It's so typical of you (and the reason you are so universally admired IMHO) that you think of others first. Not just think but actually wish for them. That is incredibly cool.

I like the idea of this being a periodic challenge, my wishes and desires would hopefully be changing and evolving until I die.

I'll answer this challenge. Thank you for it and for being you. Both of those are important to me.

Hi @soyrosa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.251 which ranks you at #814 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 816).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #41.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Wonderfully written! Thanks for participating! 😊

Thanks for nominating! <3 It's a beautiful challenge :-)

So sweet , i think they Will wish thd Same for you

They might <3

I wish I was a genie that cold grant you these wonderful selfless wishes.

These are such beautiful wishes. I especially agree that people shouldn't have to work 50 years and then barely get by in retirement, which is something that happens to too many people. I hope all three of these wishes come true! I've now been nominated by three people, so I should probably get on this, eh? ;)

Hahaha - I knew you were the one people would think about, so I suspected I wouldn't be the first nominating you. You're always doing such a great job at these challenges. Don't feel pressured though, I know you've been taking a bit of 'slow time' on the blockchain, which is totally fine <3

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

All great wishes, I believe, @soyrosa, and I hope they come true, because that means many of the wishes for the rest of us will come true, too. A bonus! All I know is, we've got something good here, the current price of STEEM does not reflect its true value, and at some point, I'm still hopeful many others will recognize that.

Onward and upward. :)

So selfless. Most people glaze over at the wisdom that giving is better than receiving. Not you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84