Bieber-Gomez Episode Proves Love is a Powerful Thing

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Love is a powerful and transcending presence. It cannot be denied. It cannot successfully be suppressed. It remains through all things.

Every day, I’d be confident enough to say, every second, someone denies their authentic love and marries the wrong person. The reasons they make such decisions often have at its root; evil, immature, egotistical revenge as a primary motive.

Today, when I read the morning news and learned that Selena Gomez had an emotional episode, I had to stir my memory as a reminder of what celeb she was romantically linked to. I was 99% sure it was recently married Justin Bieber; but, Gargoyled it just to be sure.

On doing this search, I learned that Gomez had recently received a new kidney from complications with the debilitating Lupus affliction. At this point, I was a bit stunned, and was swiftly reminded of Beiber’s recent marriage.

I was reminded how engaged this on-again, off-again young couple (Bieber and Gomez) always seemed. I was reminded that Bieber was a popular heart throb with little trouble getting a new interest. But, I always sensed a huge connection when he was with Gomez.

They had that undeniable relationship-connection often captured in snapshots. As a disclosure, I know nothing about either of these two people beyond the occasional entertainment-news headline.

Thusly, I’m aware that he recently took vows with a Baldwin. I never got that genuine ‘I’m all that in to you vibe’. It seemed more so celebrity/celebrity; but, that’s not a fair assessment considering I don’t follow this scene.

However, today on learning about Gomez and seeing pictures of him being visibly disheveled and distraught at the news, I wasn’t surprised; but, totally reminded of how often people marry the wrong person. I’m not saying Bieber did, I’m just saying.

I’m reminded of the Bible verse, “What God has joined, let no man put asunder.” And the key phrase in this statement is ‘what GOD has joined’ (Matthew 19:6).

And, I end with these two thoughts:

  • Everyday a ‘man’ of the cloth marries two people who should never take vows. What makes the sin greater is the clergy marrying people he knows in his spirit should not be yoked.

  • For many, the 20s are a treacherous ten years not wished on one's worst enemy, as some analogize. In the case of Lopez, I’m sure she’s experiencing this knockout punch as a result of how much bad news one person can stand in one year. The recent hospitalization was due to a low cell-count due to chemo treatments. I’m not a physician; but, certainly the stress from losing her life-love to ‘another’ only made matters worse.

Prayers for all involved. Life’s not easy. At least Bieber seems to be seeking the Lord, as he learned of Gomez’ setback at a church service, without the Mrs. I might add.

If you’re on your way to the altar and know you’re marrying the wrong person, be courageous enough to walk away, even say NO if asked that famous line…Do you take…?

Best regards.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05