Mission Accomplished! Thai Soccer Team, Coach & Rescue Team All Back on Safe Ground

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Humble offerings of ‘Hallelujah’ and ‘Praise the Lord’ were the order of the day, as early morning reports in the West, filled the airwaves with the glorious news that all those stranded in the Thai cave, had been safely removed, including all the professionals involved with the rescue.

It’s always a quiet joy of gratitude and humility on realizing God has heard; and purely, by mercy and grace, answered the prayers of His people.

I thought of how festive the family reunions and town celebrations will be in the days to come after the youth are released from hospital.

I smh as I realize how much emotional strength these youth showed in holding it together. I am reminded that as the lights from the cameras shone on them as they sat in the cave, they each, one by one, clasped praying hands, and bowed heads as a show of grateful humility for their rescue.

I don’t want to compare; but, I saw this as a stark contrast to how youth in the West might react in the same situation. I may get pushback on this; but, I imagine there would be tears, and shouts of “It’s cold…I’m hungry….I…I…I…” (lol ;+))

Okay, I apologize. I’m sure my making light is just stress relief for what’s been a tense couple of weeks following this story. Happy endings to such events are often rare.

Of course, the rights to the movie, and book deals are in the making. I’m primarily interested in reading the published book; maybe even more so the audio version. I’m sure it will be very interesting and inspirational all in one.

It’s safe to say these youth will never see life through the same prism, ever again. Every time they face a daunting life-challenge, they will have memories of their days stranded in a flood-ravaged cave as a measuring gauge for faith and courage.

I expect this 2nd chance will mean a whole new life, not only for them; but their families as well; once the royalties roll in from movie deals, book deals, memorabilia contracts, on and on.

As we move forward, let us remember to thank God for answered prayers; with prayers for those who were injured during the attempts, as well as the family of the Thai Navy Seal who lost his life.

Let us pray, too, that the life-changing opportunities that befall these youngsters will not be stumbling blocks; but instead, a means of bettering not only their cohesive family units, but others in the close-knit community as well.

That’s it for this post. Join with me for one more hands lifted in praises to God for blessings bestowed.

Best regards.

Peace.

Sort:  

Yes i heard about the rescue this morning on the radio. Its so good to hear they are all safe💜 i still dont know why they were all down there in the first place? Ill need to find the full story when i have time

dont know why they were all down there in the first place

I agree @aloha-creations. It's clear that this was a place parents warned their children to avoid. Perhaps, on their way back from practice this was the nearest place to seek shelter. That's what I'm thinking.

They are interviewing each person one by one to be sure the explanations line up. It's the rainy season in Thailand; therefore, this just may have been a last ditch effort to flee an unexpected deluge.

Best regards.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78