Mom’s Day Revision: Murdered, Missing & Abused Children’s Day

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Ref. Matthew 18:6, Proverb 22:6, Matthew 19:14, Exodus 20:12

Mother’s Day is promoted by marketers as a day of celebration. But, in these times, if you’re a mother I think it would be far wiser to reflect on how you’d rate in your role as such.

Let me preface this by saying: I LOVE sleep. For this reason, I try to live in a way that when I sleep I’m not interrupted…Long story short, this morning I woke up at 5 a.m. with a heavy heart that kept me awake the rest of the day.

I was tempted to title this post “Sad Mother’s Day”...a twist on the proverbial Happy M.D.; because, per my waking this morning, I was rattled in thought that God is not pleased with many a mother in these sordid times.

Too many of His vessels are murdering, abusing, aborting, neglecting, and offering sketchy stories of how His children have gone missing.

This comes on the heels of a reeling week of falsities where a precious 4yo girl was allegedly kidnapped; but, was actually mutilated by the mother’s boyfriend. Thankfully, he is now in custody on a $1MIL bond.

But, this case is one of thousands; and, it is statistically noted that a child is murdered by a parent, most likely a mother, every three days in the U.S. This is staggering. Something is terribly wrong.

Sadly, abused children become adults who abuse their children in too many cases. Many wear invisible scars which don’t surface until they’re faced with the oft’times ‘thankless’ role of parenting.

A woman may bear a seed; but, it takes a very special person to properly nurture one to maturity; keeping her priorities in order.

I will end here.

But, I must note:

Whether your mother is a 5-star to the moon and back kind of parent, or a barely there 1-star, God calls us to honor our parents as they are; keeping them in your prayers that at Judgment He will deem them worthy of His Kingdom.

Lastly, today is officially my decision to turn Mother’s Day into Remember the Murdered, Missing, and Abused Children Day.

In the Spirit I pondered posting this title as:

Murdered,

Aborted,

Missing &

Abused Children's Day.

While children can honor their mother with gifts and specialties, I ask that mothers spend the day in both reflection and prayer for the defenseless children of the world.

Best regards.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19