STEEMIT Nightmare: Just What I 'Feared'!

in #life5 years ago

Okay, it’s just that bad!

Hopefully, this is just a trial run on a few user accounts; but, that flashing ad-bar at the top of my reads is awful.

I wish I had a better word for it.

Imagine trying to concentrate on reading a post, while having the flashing AD Here in the way.

Every reason I ever fought to NOT have ads on the screen reveals true with this eyesore.

Ads should be unobtrusive. This bar is so in your face that it makes me, can’t speak for anyone else, want to log out.

Perhaps, it will be moved to the end of the posts.

Dunno…I’m not a developer.

But, I can offer constructive criticism as an opportunity to share with the devs what’s working and what’s not.

That huge flashing banner is imho a huge, ughm… NO.

Will I get used to it? Dunno; but, for now it's making me want to log out...

Peace.

Sort:  

Lol...yesssssssss!...It fades in and out on 'enticements' to advertise...smh...lol....NOOOOOOOO!...lol...

Here's a glimpse:

Peace.

Praises to God! Things are back to normal...Thanks @sames for checking in. Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80