Can We Want What We Already Have?

in #life5 years ago

"Gratitude is a currency that we can mint for ourselves, and spend without fear of bankruptcy."
-Fred De Witt Van Amburgh

53405366_2198552580473287_8591419241935142912_n.jpg

The answer should be yes, yes, triple yes baby!
This question is worth being asked in all areas of our lives.
Some humans get so caught up in their own little bubble of life that they lose touch with the larger reality.
Try subtracting the things in your life that mean the most to you. Now imagine that these very things are gone for good. How do you feel? Now keep this feeling in your mind next time you doubt that what you have isn't enough or that it could be better.

Better Yourself, Better Your life

This is the ultimate secret of life.
I personally want what I already have every single day of my life. I want my meditation time. I want my body to push itself everyday when I exercise. I want to keep on reading hundreds of books and write on the knowledge and wisdom they provide me. I want my friends to tell me about their problems because I love nothing more than to be there for them and use my (future social worker skills) on them.
I want to keep on loving myself and choosing myself every single day. I want to keep on living a life of abstinence. I want to remain self-disciplined. I want all of this. Sure sometimes I think that maybe a little excitement would be fun, but then I remind myself that like all good exciting stuff, it would be fleeting. So is there really a reason for me to want more than I already have? Not really.

Rumi+•+Top+25+Quotes+•+Peace+to+the+People+•+Spirituality+•+Poetry+•+Motivation+•+Wisdom+•+Inspiration+•+Enchanted.png

The Luxury of Simplicity

I feel rich.
Not material wise. Not money wise. Just "being" wise. (pun intended 😉)
Every day that I wake up with clarity of mind and inner peace in my heart is a day spent rolling on bliss.
Everything could be taken away from you, yet if you manage to keep that feeling of peace in your mind and in your heart, in my books you are the richest person alive.
When you feel at peace internally, you see the world in a much different light.
When I have that peace within myself, I feel purely content. Sometimes I even feel excited and get little butterflies in my stomach or shivers on my arms. But it's not because of something in particular that happened. It's because of the state of mind that I am into.
This is why I see the mind as everything.
It can change your whole life.
All you need is already within you.
Make today a special one!💜✨
2292960-Rasheed-Ogunlaru-Quote-In-life-one-has-a-choice-to-take-one-of-two.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73