Eckhart Tolle In Montreal

in #life6 years ago

ek1.jpg

5 000 human beings assisted the incredible conference held by Eckhart Tolle in Montreal, on June 9th, 2018.

We were the largest audience in North America:)
I took notes of the precious wisdom and knowledge he has given us yesterday, and hope to carry it with me for the rest of my life.

I mean... Look at him.... ❤
He’s my spiritual teddy bear.

'' The world is not here to make you happy.
If that was god's intial plan, it failed miserably.
The world is here to make you conscious, [...] which is the next step in the evolution of the human race.'' ❤

I aspire one day to no longer look for answers on a conceptual level and to awaken to the deeper sense of self that all of us carry.
Simply put, to rise above thinking.

This is a view of the auditorium in which the conference took place at Palais des Congrès In Montreal.

ek4.jpg

It was my first time assisting some sort of event on my own, and I enjoyed it deeply.
More than ever in my entire life have I become as close, as happy, and comfortable with myself. (I pray each day it lasts!)
I took some notes during the whole conference, and everything will be kept preciously in my so called spiritual awakening notebook.

bleu2.jpg

Where to start….
It was my first time seeing Eckhart Tolle in live.
He is just so pure and kind.
And the faces he makes sometimes are just….
😍
He is so funny too.
And extremely humble.
When people were clapping him in the end, just from his body language, I truly sensed it.

He ended by saying that we shall have one foot in the world of knowledge, and one foot in the world of knowing.
''Know Thyself''

The conference was perfect.
I’m still on a little cloud.
However, I took notes as I wanted to make sure to combat the (hedonic adaptation hehe) that will likely take away the high on which I am right now from having seen him.
Everything he said was just so powerful, and so I will mention some of the amazing things I took notes on.

He said that even if we awaken to our essence identity (which he calls the ''Deep I''), challenges in our lives won’t suddenly stop from arising. Life will always be difficult. Also, he took the time to mention that every life form such as plants and animals, encounter roadblocks in their lives, just like we do, as it is how the evolution system works.

On the other hand, in contrast to human beings, nature truly embraces the connectiveness with Being. Everything in nature has that. For example, he noted, when you look at a tree, you notice that it is not only rooted in the soil, but the tree is still. It exists in a state of deep stillness.

Animals do not have the historic mind which we deeply attach ourselves to.
In fact, he said, you will never meet a dog that has body images issues. A dog who is big, will not compare himself to a dog who is smaller.

I fell in love when he made me realize this powerful association:
The sound ''Oaaaaaammmmm'' (Not too sure how to write it, it’s a sound I always hear on Allan Watt’s meditations), he said, sounds exactly like the English word ''home''. Hence why transcending our unhappy idea of the self, is the way to bring us back to our true home.
We need to awaken, because we are currently in an unconscious state of sleep. (without even knowing it)

At first, as he was talking about the power of being in the now, he mentioned that as human beings, we are ''always looking for our homes in a future moment. ''

e8.jpg

I love him to pieces.
He gives me so much hope.
The fact that he is a reserved person, loves solitude and nature, makes me think of the way I am.
He lives in British Columbia guys…. (Ya guess why… It’s The Best Place On Earth…. And I miss it every day.)
He said at one point that when you slowly begin to awaken, during some brief waking moments, you find that little or no thinking arises from your mind. You are completely immersed with your surroundings. It brought a huge smile on my face, as since I’ve started my meditation journey, this is precisely something that has started to happen to me recently. I notice a huge difference in how my mind operates.

Furthermore, he described the ego as the ''phantom self''.
''Living with a mental phantom that can be polished, improved, and sent out into the world (also called FB). '' He added that the so called ''selfies'‘, amplifies and contribute to magnifying the phantom self continuously.

''There is a dimension of consciousness within you that is deeper than thinking.
You are no longer at the mercy of the conditioned mind. ''

Being ''alert'' consists in being aware of the noises going on in your mind, to listen to the ''gap between two thoughts, as you cannot be entirely listening and thinking at the same time. ''

I am eternally grateful that I made this last-minute decision to take my courage in my hands and get this magnificent opportunity to assist to Eckhart Tolle’s conference.

e5.jpg

Sort:  

Did you have to pay to go see him? 😉 lol

HAHAHAHAHA I always love your questions :P
I did! (ain't sponsored ;) )Everything was sold out, but I found a ticket at 50$ !!:)
More than well invested:)

Wow! How much? Pay me instead. I'm better anyways. 🌟lol $50 out to be enough to get you to Trump Land. 🇺🇸 lol

AHHAHAHAHA.
You live in Michigan is that correct?
I’d be curious to know.. Do you like Trump?
(I have to admit that his meeting with Kim jung Un and the pictures I saw of them made my heart full🙊🤩)

Yes? You finally ready to come visit? 😊 ✈
I think Trump is the best president during my lifetime but I'm not sure he can save the dying USA. At least we have some hope. Maybe Canada has a chance with it's natural resources but hard to say. I think Trump is better than Trudeau and probably WAY better.

I secretly hope this was a sarcastic comment:P
if not, I won't see you the same way I used to;)
Not too sure if Michigan stands as the first place on my bucket list, but I'll add it up somewhere on the list LOLOL:P

You don't like Trump? 😲
It should be numero uno! 🥇lol

In contrary to Eckhart Tolle, he does not carry humbleness, compassion and kindness in his heart.
But he carries a lot of these 💣 💣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23