IronMan Before Turning 30

in #life5 years ago

"Swim 2.4 miles, Bike 112 miles, Run 26.2 miles - and brag the rest of your life."
- John Collins

sab7.jpg

To push the human body beyond its greatest limits. That’s what I signed up for.
Those limits, most of them are barriers created by our own mind.
When my alarm rings at 4ham, I get ecstatic. I guess I’m lucky that early mornings are my favorite. I just wouldn’t trade them for anything else in the world.
I meditate. I get ready. I hit the outdoor gym a.k.a nature.
And then I feel fucking alive.
It’s pure bliss.
62246688_1817197158383565_3513301282695675904_n.jpg

Completing an ironman is a dream of mine that hasn’t yet been brought to life.
It’s one thing that I’ve been a runner for the past 10 years. It’s another to master the art of swimming and cycling. The fact is that I dread swimming. Funny thing is two summers ago, while training religiously at the pool, I’d get told that I looked like a fish in the sea.
(I guess they haven’t seen me swim for more than 5 consecutive laps because at this point, I’m out of breath and chocking on water. I could clearly use a trick or two. Or perhaps a better technique)

But hey, what’s a challenge if it doesn’t challenge you, right?
I’ve been an athlete ever since I was 5 years old, and I’ve practiced pretty much all the sports you can think of. Yet, lucky me, I never had an injury in my life. Up until recently. It was hard to not train as much as I would have liked to. Life didn’t give me the choice but to put aside my fucking drug, a.k.a my running shoes.
Take away someone’s drug, and see for yourself what it does.
(fucks you up real good)
Now, semi recovered, I’m back on them tracks.
Hopefully I’ll be here 7 years from now to share with you this hectic journey.
I’m telling you. You don’t want to miss IronBrina in her pink gear. It’s gonna be iconic.

4676161-Sun-Tzu-Quote-Victory-is-reserved-for-those-who-are-willing-to-pay.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01