It Starts Here And Now - I Am Born Again

in #life6 years ago

''The quieter you become, the more you can hear. '' -Ram Dass

meditation1.jpg

Transformation of human consciousness through meditation is a difficult road one can choose to take. It requires a great deal of discipline, focus, and patience. Just like anything you wish to master, you must come back to it every day, day in day out, and power through the struggles it can and will eventually bring.

One can not learn how to tame this endless chatter inside the mind in one day.

And if you’re lucky enough, with regular and persistence practice, you wake up one day, and while going about your day, you get this unusual feeling you never really felt before.
This feeling of being connected to what surrounds you.
This feeling of belongness.
You’ve always thought of yourself in terms of ''Me'' ' ''Myself'' ''My life''.
And so now, you realize that this idea of conceptual self was brought up upon us as a cultural conditioning.

ram4.jpg

You start to see that there’s a whole new level of reality that you have never heard of or experienced before.
You’re quite curious of how it feels like to Be there at all times.
You are no longer only part of this separate subjective social world.

The idea of your own mortality doesn’t seem as scary as it used to be.
Because just like you feel a certain form of euphoria the moment your mind puts you to sleep, you know that the same type of feeling happens when one arrives at the end of his road.
Your death is the ultimate destination of this journey called life.
Your ego will die, but your soul will carry on forever.

And when suffering takes place into your life, you truly allow yourself to say yes to the pain and the emotions it brings.
To feel the pain profoundly in your heart, to sense how your whole body reacts to it.
Because you know that there is value in sadness, in pain, in all of the emotions one can feel.
And the more you accept what life brings upon you, the more you will grow from it and become resilient.
''My experience is what I agree to attend to. Only those items which I notice shape my mind. ''

The challenge is that your mind may try again to play tricks on you.
You must be in a state of awareness to notice what it does, and to bring it back to this state of deep stillness.
There is no answer to be found on a conceptual level of existence.
One will not have a call one day or have a bell ringing, telling him that he’s arrived at his destination. That he’s now a proclaimed master of the human mind. That this is it. Because there is no such thing as a final destination. There is only such a thing as a journey. And every step along the way has to be enjoyed. Because that’s what it is.

med4.jpg

I absolutely resonate so much with this beautiful saying. It is a great coincidence, as these were the same words I expressed to a friend of mine relating meditation and my spiritual and awakening journey.
This is the part of me that was yearning to be found.
I finally came to realize and apply the teachings of this powerful practice.
I stopped looking for answers outside of myself.
For validation, romantic love, approval and so on.
And in this moment, I came to see how much more powerful I thought I was.
And no longer, I aspire to go back to my older sense of identity.
My love of nature, inner peace and world outside of the brouhaha of technology and social media, has changed me.
For the first time in my existence, I feel my aliveness, I am in love with my new normal, with myself, deeply in love with my solitude, and I do not desire anything more.

Everything I thought was real, now I see as an illusion.
Bless this little angel out there who looks out for me.
I am born again.

Sort:  

Do you do this? lol

Looks like you're pretty flexible. You should eat more though. Come visit someday and I'll feed you some chicken and fatten you up. 🍗 🥩 🥓 🍔 🍟 🍕 🌭 🥪 🌮 🍪 🍦 🍨 🍩 lol

HAHAHAHAH I'm dead.
Does it show that much that I'm a bag of bones on this pic? LOL i guess you can see from my long neck?:P
Im pretty happy with myself tho but I'll take the chicken u posted yesterday anyday LOL.
Pretty much!:P I am! I've been a dancer for 13 years and never stopped practicing flexibility exercices.

Yes! Yes it does! 💀🤣
I bet you could be happier. 😜lol
That's cool. I guess you can probably do the splits then. I need to do more stretching. I hurt my hamstrings a lot. Do you make money dancing? 💵😉lol jk

LOL you’re the death of me 💀 🤡
ohhh do you do any type of working out?
I’m dead.
Are you psychic or smtg?🔮😳
Because the funniest part is that I have before LOL.
But I’m retired now, and I live a very different lifestyle 🙏🏻🔮😉
Life experiences bring a lot of cool amazing stuff like wisdom, growth, and a couple good laughs looking back at the “good-not-so-good” old days 😂😉🙊

⚰ lol
Yes. I should do more though. I stay pretty busy with Steemit though and I have a new chess addiction sometimes. lol https://www.chess.com/play/computer
I do have some skills. There's a chance I might know you better than you know yourself.
You could come work in Flint and make Daddy that 💵! 😊 lol

Chess is great for the brain my friendy that's awesome you do it! Wow!:)
LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL Im dead.
I can not believe this guy called @mysearchisover just called himself ''daddy''.
#HopeIsGone
#SOS

I think I'm getting better at it. Maybe I can win at level 3 in a month. It's hard cuz the computer doesn't make mistakes like a human does except on like level one and sometimes 2.
#pimpinainteasy 😎lmao

Ram Das was kind enough to visit me while I was in prison. He taught me a meditation and a technique called "inside out". It worked marvelously :-)

Wow @onceuponatime !
I am speechless.
This makes my day.
I’d do a lot to have the chance to meet his pure soul🌟
This is beautiful. I’ll have to try it out.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This piece was very inspiring. I've also been through a very emotional and spiritual journey with meditation. It really is an amazing experience.

Aww thanks so much!:)
So glad it is something you do as well:)

Thank you for your insights, I can relate to many of them as a result of meditation. I’ll follow for more! I’m also writing on the topic, feel free to check out my blog and followed list for some resources you might find interesting. Enjoy :-)

That is amazing!:)
I did see thats awesome:)!!
Thanks so much xxxx

Sam Harris often talked about Buddhist meditation (as opposed to Hindu meditation), as beneficial & more scientific, which he himself practices. Does anyone here knows what Buddhist meditation he's referring to? Any link? Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73