Nothing lasts forever and that’s what makes life valuable

in #life5 years ago

''The magic fades too fast
the scent of summer never lasts
the nights turn hollow and vast
but nothing remains...nothing lasts.'' ― Sanober Khan

45225006_197614447798890_8371816533298511872_n.jpg

The impermanence of life.
The impermanence of the lives of the ones we love.
Everything must end someday.
We don’t know how, we don’t know when, we only know it will.
In the meantime, my goal is to leave behind a symbolic immortality.
I don’t know how I will get there, or what it will be exactly, but every day, I try to live by those words.
I try not to get suck on the minor things that happen.
I try to immerse myself as much as possible in the present, because the next moment is never promised.
The second something new starts, it’s already heading toward its end.
We never know what’s going to happen next.
The best we can do is to cherish every second we have until the last moment comes our way.

152.jpg

If there ever was a magic pill for immortality, would you take it?
In a way, I feel like it would make life lose part of its value.
We wouldn’t soak all in every moment that would come our way, because we’d know in the back of our minds that there was a limitless amount of them coming up.
Nothing lasts forever.
While everything is constantly changing, I have found one constant.
One thing that will always be with us, until our very last moment on here.
And that thing is our breath.
That is why every day I honor my breathing by meditating.
Meditation has taught me more on the value of life than anything else combined together.
I can’t imagine one day doing life without this practice that has forever changed my life. 🔮 💫

Everything_Ends_2015.jpg

Something inside me died during my childhood.
As time went on, I feared that I would not be able to live in this world for a long time.
It’s like my innocence got washed away too quickly, too soon.
Today, in spite of the scars I proudly wear, I am thankful for all the pains I have endured.
I wouldn’t be who I am today without it.
Maybe I wouldn’t have the heart that I have if it wasn’t for life turning out the way that it did.

f07851fab5aa411d657fe906ceec4d0b.jpg

Sort:  

Eternity
William Blake, 1757 - 1827

He who binds to himself a joy
Does the winged life destroy
He who kisses the joy as it flies
Lives in eternity’s sunrise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17