''Play Is The Only Way The Highest Intelligence Of Humankind Can Unfold''

in #life6 years ago

''Play keeps us vital and alive. It gives us an enthusiasm for life that is irreplaceable.
Without it, life just doesn’t taste good. '' -Lucia Capocchione

nina.jpg

Part of the work from healing my inner child consisted in going back in time, to find what I used to love doing as a kid.
Kids have the wildest imagination of all.
They use nothing and everything to play, whether that is an empty box, pots and pans, or simply mud!
It is unfortunate we lose this wonderful amazement, with everything around us, as we grow older.
Here is a short list of things I enjoyed doing as a kid.

1- Coloring
While I had very few skills at drawing, on the other hand, coloring was my absolute favorite thing to do in my younger days! The best part of it, is that I did not lose this interest with the years, as I still have adult coloring books at home.

Mini me in action!

dessin.jpg

2- Playing outside
It sucks that the virtual world took away too much of all the fun that comes from playing outside! Anything ranging from biking, to soccer, to badminton, or going on adventures inside the forest behind my house, I could never get out of things to do!
I especially loved winter as a kid (which sadly isn’t the case anymore), since my sisters and I used to build snow forts in our own backyard.

I also loved to bike with my mom to go to a little grocery/convenience store to get myself a little treat! I absolutely loved having that little prize at the end of a demanding bike ride. This is the treat I would always get myself!

Ps: They still carry it around today, and I always get that fuzzy feeling when I eat one! 🙂

gaudet.jpg

While as adults, the things that make us happy now are different, there are still ways by which we can get that magic back again!

I mean, as I’m writing this, I’m munching on one of my favorite snacks ever (and still is), it being the Ritz bits sandwiches (snack pack from Christie), and I’m feeling all giddy inside!

I’d be very curious to know what used to be your favorite thing to do, as a kidoo?

If you’ve read some of my previous inner child posts, you may remember me talking about my tiny little insecure hands. You want to hear the craziest part?
This is literally how I carry my hands today, whether I’m waiting for a bus, to cross the street, or anywhere, really, you will always see my hands like this!
It makes that much more sense that 90% of our thoughts stem from our subconscious mind and childhood programming!

Try to guess where these two pictures were taken!
Clue: Take a look at my t-shirt😎

768.jpg

777.jpg

Play is a gateway to happiness!
I also think that the people who are happiest with their jobs, are also the ones which treat it as play, rather than work.
Moreover, I truly admire companies that incorporate cool games or activities in the workplace, such as lunch time volley-ball tournaments, bootcamps, ping-pong games, yoga classes, name it!
They know that more play, means higher productivity, which only correlates with more positive results!

38512049_2057111164552024_1971409389231276032_n.jpg

In this hectic world of ours, we need to take the time to refresh both our mind and body.
A few months ago, my mom signed up for a painting night activity after work, and I was so excited for her, because I remembered that painting was one of her favorite things to do in her leisure time, when she was younger. (I swear, I was literally more excited for her, than she was for herself I think!)
It just melted me to see her reconnect with her inner child by engaging in an activity that she has always loved!

One of her beautiful painting hanging in our kitchen 😊

cmark.jpg

Animals are my absolute everything!
My happy place, my love sanctuary, name it!
It’s hard to be sad with their magic in the air!
To me, they spread happiness like wildfire! 🔥 💛 😍
Whenever I see my red cardinal in my backyard, my heart melts to butter!
Animals and nature are my favorite places to let my inner child play!

red1.jpg

I hope you will find a way to have fun this week, and to take a moment to forget about the rules for a little bit! Life is a game, but you’re the creator of your own!

I hope each of you will have a wonderful Thursday!! 💜

Sort:  

You wanna come play? ;) lmao

fuck ya brotha 😂 😎

Awe. Hmm. Maybe you can get a copy of your old maid costume and I can try and train you or something. lol 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10