Sab’s Magic List Of Things To Do For Your Well-Being Today

in #life6 years ago

'' Whatever is destined not to happen will not happen, try as you may.
Whatever is destined to happen will happen, do what you may to prevent it. ''
-Ramana Maharsi

39134949_1669771456479427_3360707193522356224_n.jpg

Happy Monday loves! 🌞
I hope this post finds each of you in great spirits. 💚

We seem, as human beings, to thrive on lists, and so I decided to build a little list of healthy things you should do to nourish your mind and your soul today.
These are things that we should apply as much as we can, but also when we find ourselves swimming against the current.
They can serve as a reminder to adjust our expectations toward life, a precious wisdom that our ego does not carry.
Lastly, when we end up clinging so much to things going our way, we might as well let go, and realize that the worse that can happen, is not that much worse after all.
Enjoy! 😘

Things to do today for my well-being :

1- Start my day with an intention

téléchargement.jfif

2- Stay in the present moment

39071413_255917668366009_977529866465312768_n.jpg

3- Cultivate my sense of humor, even if things don’t go as planned

default.jpg

4- When feeling more tensed, I take 3 deep and long breaths, and I remind myself that everything will be okay

06a50feca53d2e487ed3eea4ccb92d2a.jpg

5- Let go of things outside of my control

1517b3ca3d7b1eb411ba820c5a619625--wisdom.jpg

6- Give a break to autopilot, and do something different today

You-are-always-one-decision-away-from-a-totally-di.jfif

7- Practice self-compassion and find one thing that made me proud of who I am today

c271040b555a83de1d937569ecd8b4b7.jpg

8- Transform failures into blessings

c8da543aa5c57e3728d523e5f7556ea8.jpg

9- Remind myself that if all I could do today was just breathe, it is completely fine

10988bea0c3d54e572636d282d3d8fa1--deep-breath-little-things.jpg

10- Number ten (which is my day of birth, lucky number, and the magic # that stayed behind my soccer uniform for at least 13 years 😉) this one comes from my amazing friend/mentor/brother I never had/older version of me/ Ok I will stop now with my space bars.

''Do something nice for someone (and don’t tell anyone about it) ''

''Anything counts. Holding the door, giving a complement, sparing some change or making someone laugh. That’s all it takes to add a little to someone’s day, and it feels great too. Just don’t tell anyone about it, it’s your little secret! ''

(love the little secret part, cuz you guys know I’m all about kindness and keeping it for ourselves 😉 )

Here is a link to his blog, and to the publication he made on 10 easy ways to make a day great. 😊
http://ohmic.com/blog/10ways-to-make-today-great/
(Ps: he actually writes and records music too, oh and if you’re a girl reading this, watch out, because you’re about to crush on him realll hard, I'm telling you!🙊)

good1.jpg

Suppleness will always triumph stiffness, and I remember once reading that we should see each day as a sort of mathematical equation:
Our whole day represents 100%.
When things are going smoothly (majority of the time), we stand in the 70%.
However, we must let a certain portion of time, that is, 30%, to the unpredictability of life.

As Lao Tzu stated it so well,
'' Life is a series of natural and spontaneous changes.
Don’t resist them – that only creates sorrow.
Let reality be reality.
Let things flow naturally forward in whatever way they like. ''

Thank you so much guys for following me, I hope you have enjoyed today’s post!
Love you all and I hope this day fills your heart with magic !! 💓

Sort:  

#11. Come hug my apple tree. lol

Oh if this isn't my favorite steemian!!!!💚
So cute!!🍏🍎
I'll come hug you instead! 😉

Awe. Even better. 😊 😘

You are such a sweetheart !!!🌸😚
Thank you so so much!😍
It is always a pleasure hearing from you @nexonal !!😘 xoxoxo

Thanks your so nice. Add this to your wise collection: "I've had a lot of worries in my life, most of which never happened" Mark Twain ...

Wow oh my goodness we are psychic!!!
I was so close to put it in this post no kidding!
I’ve stumbled upon this quote from Mark Twain at the beginning of the year and I loved it so much! Helped me to keep that in mind when I got overwhelmed with anxiety 😉🙌🏻☺️
You made my day hihi thank you!!!💗

Having just woke up, I enjoyed reading this post. You write well 🎀, and those quotes are really wonderful. The only change I would do is replace "gods" with "God" for quote #3 to reflect my philosophical view.

I came up with a simple list of 5 things to do in different categories of my life in the past month and I enjoy filling them out by the end of the day. And you are right, there is nothing wrong if things don't go our way. It is not the end of the world. C'est la vie, tu sais? 😊

Do you know about the concept of "equanimity"? I learnt about it a few years ago when writing a paper. If you can incorporate that in to your meditation and life, it's pretty cool. It makes me be in control of my emotions and be confident.

I love soccer! 😃 I enjoyed watching the World Cup games in Russia. I play as a left-foot striker. I don't like to run a lot but when I do, I sprint between the defenders and score goals.

Have a wonderful Monday, Sabrina! 🌺

How much sweeter can you get !!!💜
Thanks so much for taking the time to write these awesome things to me!
It was a pleasure to read you as well!
I would love to hear about your list of 5 things!😚😍

Yes I have!

No way did you actually watch it live or on tv?
that's epic!!! Soccer is da bestttt!
I ended up my '' career'' as a defense player.
But hey, I'll give you the creds cuz they say '' offense is the best defense'' for a reason, right?😉

I hope you had a beautiful day sweetheart!
Love hearing from you! xoxox

The 5 things are in the areas of: health & wellness, nutrition, creativity, finances and organization. ✍

I watched it live on TV. Watched about 58 of the 64 games in total (the ones I missed were because of sleep schedule). We should play soccer. You just get the ball from the gk and give me a long thru-ball pass and I will do the rest... 😛 We can make our secret hand signals. 😝

Bonjour and have a peaceful Tuesday, Sabrina! 🌺✌

awwww that's sweet of you to say!
Thanks so much @ching-chong ! 💞

Not at all, you're a beautiful lady, both on the exterior and your heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17