Billy the Koala looks more sober than I have ever seen him!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Billy likes to hang out in the cafe at the animal sanctuary on Hamilton Island. Usually he is so wasted on gum leaves he hardly moves. Today I went in to grab some lunch and couldn’t believe how active he was!

I got a couple of pics to show you but then my phone went flat 😩

5C3DDDA5-EA43-46CC-97ED-FED90AC295C5.jpeg

It’s all fun and games till someone loses an eye. Just ask old Billy, that’s why he’s in there convalescing. He lost his eye in a bit of a scrap over a woman.

DCA60357-F10E-4ECD-A466-5013BDD8ACFB.jpeg

They have to keep the girls and the boys seperated in the cafe.

024467AC-7C21-4ED7-9BA2-28773FC01A57.jpeg

You wouldn’t want to be half way through a beautiful meal and think holy hell who is being murdered over there in the bushes. Its just not conjusive with a relaxed and ambient dining experience. The sounds of a koala “making love” is one of the most disturbing sounds you are ever likely to hear in your life.

32AE9D41-CD3A-40BE-BBD8-62EAE91FD9B0.jpeg

I have experienced this first hand when I lived in Noosa. I thought someone was being killed in my back yard. It freaked me right out! Romance is not a quality that the male koala possesses. Come to think of it they are quite similar to the Australian man!😂🤣😂

So while they look cute and cuddly from where we stand, their love language is the most aggressive and horrendous sounding ordeal ever! I pity the female Koala.

Sort:  

HA!
I saw a video of koalas having a disagreement... Those are some crazy creatures!!
Your post sidetracked me because I just watched about 10 "koalas fighting" vids.

Chill out Billy no fighting.

Ha ha ha!! I should put this amazing video link on here about crazy koala facts! It’s very funny!! It’s a bit triply you were watching koala video’s on the day I post about Billy @doctorcrypto.

I only watched those videos because I saw your post first....sidetracked

@doctorcrypto, have you seen what I have been doing with villa sausage??

For you @doctorcrypto

Did you see this last week?!

@doctorcrypto That’s too funny! Everyone seems to think our wildlife is going to kill you! Which it does , but very rarely! It’s almost a shame, but might just be a sneaky way of us keeping the country to ourselves!!! You never never know if you never never go!

Koala’s are sex feins 😂 it’s seriously killing them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04