Holier Than Thou

in #life5 years ago

holier-than-thou.jpg
Source

Hello Steemians, I live close to a church and boy can it get noisy here sometimes. I couldn't sleep much yesterday night because the church had an all night service. The drumming was just banging my head as if I was actually present in the church.

I don't have anything against them having an all night service but the noise was just too much, and when the banging stopped the young guys were bringing the girls close to my fence to toast (guys talking to girl to get convince her to befriend you) the girls. Now you'll ask how I know, well my window is close to the fence and at night everywhere is all quite and you can hear clearly what people are saying if they are close by.

These are the same people that will be castigating the people that didn't come for the event. Now I ask, if you came for the church event why are you not staying inside until the service is over and then you go home? Why hanging near the church fence toasting girls or entertaining guys while others are inside. This same set of people that claim to be holier than other people will carry the biggest bible, dress pretty smart, talk gently and all that show of I am holy while preaching against normal people.

I guess it's not for me to judge, but I think we shouldn't try to make people feel less spiritual just because they don't pretend to be holy like we do. God knows everyone's heart and the decision is for him to take not us.

Hope you like my post, please upvote it and keep your comments coming in and I'll respond to them. Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @steemturbo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10