WHO WANTS TO LIVE AN ORDINARY LIFE?

in #life5 years ago

I don't. I like unusual things, I like to be unusual.
On top of that I have empathy, I like helping people.
(Do you know that some brain studies show that serial killer and surgeon brains got similarity?
The empathic zone is very small. I'm not surgeon. I'm not a serial killer... 😉)

One week ago I was mentioned in a comment post by @barbara-orenya replying to @erikah who was searching from someone living in Nice, French Riviera.

After explanation from @blanchy, I felt like a secret agent with one (easy) mission : deliver a book and get a code in exchange on Saturday May, 11th in one café of Mouans Sartoux.
With a last minute problem : I didn't get the book on time.

I asked to @blanchy and @wholeself-in what were their recommendations.
Experience shows me that there is a solution for every problem, I would have been to the appointment anyway.

Chance began with a free car park slot in a small city with lot of cars and people.
I founded the bar easily in a middle of a noisy place with a kind of concert with singing children and musicians.
I didn't see the guy, took anyway a place at a small table with confortable chair.
When I turned my head to the group at my left I recognized the guy!
He was with several people.
I thought "OMG, how am I going to ask him the code while he his with friends althought I don't have the book?". (In fact it was not friend for sure, but QR code seachers as well but I didn't realize it).
I decided to order a coke first and think about a good approach sentence, I tried to find a waiter.
At that time a couple arrived, I recognized the book in the hands of the man. When Jeffrey told him that he had already few copies of the book so the man can keep it. I immediatly thought about asking them to lend me the book for few minutes.
When they left, I left my place, ran behind them, explained that my own copy was not delivered to the right floor and asked the book few minutes, time to get the code.
They accepted.
I came back directly to Jeffrey, telling him that I was sure he had already several copies.
He confirmed, allowed me to take a picture of the code. I payed attention to the quality of the picture because of sun light.
I was like "wow!!! I did it. I DID IT!!!"
I gave the book back to the couple, thank them, talked few minutes with them. They made it for friends of their daughter who studies in USA.
I went back to my car, thinking that I made something incredible!

After that amazing experience I think that I will go on helping people. Even if I don't know them. Helping is enriching.

Be unusual. Be extraordinary.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

great. helping is care and when you do that without a favor in return you get inner satisfaction. And that makes you feel more happy & good about it.
!dramatoken

Awesome! Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for helping out, YOU ARE JAMES BOND!

Posted using Partiko Android

She's Jane Bond 😀

😉😀

Posted using Partiko Android

..et sais-tu en fait de quoi il s'agissait ? ^_^

Oui après la discussion avec le couple j'ai eu plus d'explications. C'est comme une grande chasse aux trésors. Il faut obtenir un certains nombres de QR code pour gagner des bitcoins. Et surtout trouver les agents partout dans le monde qui échangent ces codes contre un objet précis.
Ça a l'air très intéressant!

Posted using Partiko Android

kro5v5agy9.pngbravo en tout cas, et je suis très contente d'avoir pensé immédiatement à donner ton nom, tu as été très réactive aussi, ...et efficace pour le moins !

That is absolutely insane 😀 I was waiting for this post to find out the details as I knew it wasn't an easy mission! You did an excellent job, we are really grateful for what you did.
Now, want it or not, you're part of the team, you're our Jane Bond 😁 I'm really glad Barbara knew you and that you accepted to help us!
I believe it was fun though.

Thank you for your message.
I'm glad to be part of the team. It was fun indeed. It's an amazing story to tell. I will make my son read my post next week when he will be with me.
Having a kind of secret agent as mum is so cool for a 10 years old boy.

"there is no chance there are only appointments" Paul Eluard.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your son will be trilled to hear the story, I'm sure of that!
Let's hope we are going to meet more awesome Steemians like you 😀

You have no idea how grateful our team is. Thank you!! 🙏

Oh my god. Amazing!! That is an awesome story. Haha. Still can't believe you got it . I sent you the Satoshi treasure tokens reward for finding a key so if log into @steem-engine they will be in your wallet there. Thanks again from all the team.

I have difficulties to believe it as well.
When I tell that story to very few people today they were like "WOW!!! NO WAY!!! DID IT REALLY HAPPEN?"
Thank you for the reward. I didn't do it for that as you know. Thanks again. Do I have something to do? (Except posting pictures I know nothing about the way of working! 😉😀)

Posted using Partiko Android

No not yet . The tokens are attached to your system wallet so they are safe. If we do bring home the grand prize you will be able to cash them for money

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok! Wow! Thank you very much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Tens of thousands of people worldwide are trying to get their hands on the keys in this hunt.
You are one of maybe a few dozen who actually did!
Thank you for your help, it is already a fun adventure!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 5.04% upvote from us for your 1050 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

This post is supported by $4.3 @tipU upvote funded by @balticbadger :)
@tipU voting service: get instant upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17