In Spain

in #life6 years ago

I've been a bit AWOL from Steemit this week as I adjust to my new home in Spain. Suffice it to say, it's beautiful here, and in spite of the challenges of the last few days, I feel more comfortable in my surroundings than I have in a long time. Spain suits me. :)

IMG_1143.jpg

I love my new family. We call ourselves The Pineapple Family because we need to "stick together like a pineapple"--a phrase coined by Gabi, whether it makes any sense or not. ;) I've been encouraged by these words, and believe that together we can have a better chance than alone:

Screen Shot 2018-06-06 at 10.06.20 PM.png

And we even had a miracle today. Yesterday, Israel lost the apartment keys, and today we went combing the city to find them. Then he spoke to a bus driver, who told him the line had found a set of keys, and he would send it along to our stop by the next driver--and it was ours!

Now we just need a few more miracles, and we believe that can happen.

Sort:  

Qué vista bonita! :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77