Grocery Shopping

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I have been supporting myself financially (allowance, necessities or personal purchases) but blessed to have a roof to live under without paying for bills or worry about petrol. Sometimes I wish I had it easier, but also thankful I have to opportunity to learn it the hard way. I started to use a money tracker app – Spending, to trace all my expenses for the past 3 months and each time I press in it scares me as I’ll be more mindful of my next expenditure. However, sometimes ad hoc expenses are inevitable, which sucks.

Today, I decided to go grocery shopping alone to buy some food for this week as preparing my own meal for lunch would probably save me a lot more. I had so much in mind, from asparagus, potatoes to salmon. I just want everything displayed on the shelf. I can’t imagine living alone having large amount of money to live comfortably, cooking all the things I want to indulge in.

grocery.jpg

shopping.jpg

Bought myself ton of fruits for breakfast, and just a few stuff and it cost me so much already. Time to live much more frugally.

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25