My Unintentional Blockchain Break. A.K.A Life Happens!!!

in #life6 years ago

So I've been away for a while...


source

For someone who was online for 20 hours a day learning about, studying and experiencing full-on blockchain and discord addiction (in the most exciting possible way) it has felt like a loooooooong while...

But it wasn't supposed to go like this.

By now I planned to have 1 billion in my wallet, 86 million followers and an award winning blockchain live stream show called "How Ste sees it" alas all too often life has an entirely different plan for us than the one we envision for ourselves.

Now I am not gonna bore you with the details of my personal struggles and issues, we all have a sackfull of those from time to time, right? But I bet you can guess the old story that lies behind this blockchain sabbatical, right?

Life + Work + Personal life + family life + challenges that spring from nowhere = Stress, life chaos and allowing many parts of life to slide so that we can focus on the most pressing matters.


source

So how do we deal with such challenges? simple! The smart way is to deal with those that feel as though they form a crushing weight that affects eating, sleeping and living a normal life, those that seem so daunting they almost take your breath away sometimes. I liken it to being a juggler who is no longer able to focus on keeping all the extra balls that life throws in the air.


NEWSFLASH! Sometimes ya just gotta let 'em fall and start again!!!


source

So this is me starting again...The big stuff seems pretty much in check for the moment and now I feel ready and able to pick-up where I left off, this time safe in the knowledge that I don't smell Pompeii starting to burn behind me.

But this is the roller-coaster that is life, right? It can be one big old adventure at times, at others a trauma-laden drudge that saps at your very spirit and makes it almost impossible to stand under your own power.

The key of-course is getting back up to give it another go, after all what's the alternative?


Source

I know several people who left the blockchain amid real life challenges and turmoil, the difference they didn't return! That's tremendously sad because some of them will look back on their blockchain experience with a tainted vision of something that didn't work out for them when in-fact it was life that wasn't working.

I have made several good friends on the BC friends whom I don't just regard as online friends but simply "friends" i have missed the support of them of late, but i trust those that know me will understand entirely and I look forward with excitement to reconnecting with you all 💖

Sort:  

Welcome back! I assumed that your disappearance was because you got burnt out and other life matters were pressing. And it looks like I was correct. Wow 20 hours a day online. That's pretty crazy. Good to see you again.

Thankyou so much my friend. Wonderful to see you too!

I hope the blockchain and life are treating you well...I am immensely excited to dive back in now that life's "spinning plates" are all comfortably spinning again without too much assistance.

Thanks again for the welcome back, it is greatly appreciated, wishing you the very best 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85