Exploring the Ta' Ċenċ cliffs on a beautiful day!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

Today I visited a pretty cool place and I wanted to share some photos with you guys. The place I went to is called Ta' Ċenċ and specifically I went to the famous cliffs they have there.

I had seen photos of it before but was still shocked by how big it all is. It's a pretty cool place and I could definitely go back there again.

Alright let's get to the photos! Before we get to the cliffs I want to show something I've never seen before and thought was pretty cool. As we were walking towards the cliffs there was a young woman coming towards us with what looked like a huge dog without a leash. When we got closer however we were greeted by this guy.

piglol.jpg

Now I have seen pigs before but never had I seen a pet pig walking after his owner like a well trained dog. It was really friendly too and just wanted some pets on the head before walking off. The sounds it made however weren't as nice.

After this we continued towards the cliffs and after taking the wrong way about 3 times (due to literally no signs anywhere) we finally found the place and I loved it. So here are a few photos I took of the cliffs and I hope you like them!

IMG_20190603_161107.jpg

I'm actually kinda proud of how this photo turned out! :D

IMG_20190603_162342.jpg

And here is one photo of the other side where you can see some of the caves that are at the bottom of the cliffs. One day I want to rent a boat and go cave exploring.

IMG_20190603_163130.jpg

Now everyone who knows me, knows that I don't like selfies much but this place was so special that I decided to take one. My first ever on Steem!

cliffself.jpg

That was it for today! I really hope you like the photos and if you're ever around Malta I really recommend visiting these cliffs. I will post some more photos from the different places I visit soon!

Let me know what you think in the comments below!

Peace, Straw

footer.png

Sort:  

Beautiful place! Great explore :)

I guess this "boar" whispered to you "for the horde" XD
You can ride on it.

Greetings Travellers /o

boar.gif

It was really awesome!

Haha yup I should have jumped on it's back and gone for the cliffs. GTA style. XD

Thanks for stopping by bro!

omg i loved the boar photo...i really love that animal, in fact i grew up one in my garden and he used to act with me like a dog....@strawhat thanks for this photo :)

Seems an incredible place to visit wow great shots

The pictures of the cliffs are insane! Wish steemit wouldn't wreck the quality as much, try steempeak next time. :3

I've never seen a pig that looks like that before.

Yeah I thought they were really good until I uploaded them, lol. Will do! Thanks for the tip.

Haha, same here. You should have heard this thing. Straight up orc sounds.

8fa.png

Pig won everything! :D

Pictures of cliffs really beautiful! Looking at your photos, I want a holiday already!

Haha yeah it's a champion! :D

Thanks man! I appreciate that. Well, you have a honeymoon coming up ;)

Honeymoon In the next year :(
You want me to rent a room for an unforgettable holiday of my life: D?

Oh right. Yeah still some time until that :D yeah you should do that!

Lol I can imagine how that pig sounds xD

The pics are amazing! I always wanted to visit these kinds of cliffs. They are so freaking BIG!

Hope you gonna go to these caves and share with us some photos. Must be amazing down there also.

Peace yo!

Yeah haha. Some weird sounds.

Thanks I appreciate that. It really is impressive to see cliffs this high.

I will definitely try to get a boat to check it all out. Gonna be exciting.

Thanks for stopping by man! Peace

Haha yeah man

The pig is so loveable. Other photographs is really nice and colorful. Nature photo is the best always. Your photographs relax my eys and mind also. Keep it up sir.

Yeah it was really friendly and full of love. Thanks, I am glad you liked the photos. Thanks for stopping by.

ohhh wowww what a beautiful place, I imagine a sunset from here would be brutal, thank you very much for sharing. I hope you have a great day.

I'm glad you like it! I will have to go back and check out the sunset there for sure. Thanks for stopping by and you have a great day too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75