Snorkeling in the Mediterranean for the first time with a GoPro

in #life5 years ago

Hello everyone!

The heat has been pretty insane lately and from what I hear it's like that in most of Europe and probably in other parts as well. Today we got a bit of wind which felt fantastic and apparently in Italy(which is nearby) they are having very strong storms and in some parts hail as big as oranges. I saw a picture of it today and it reminded me of the movie "The Day After Tomorrow". I hope that's not what's happening right now, lol.

Today I wanted to share some pictures with you again and it will be a bit different than my usual photo posts. You will see why soon.

These last couple of weeks I have been trying to spend as much of my free time at the beach as possible and it has been really great. I mentioned in one of my earlier posts that I had been snorkeling and how I was super shocked by how clear the water actually is here. So after that day I have been snorkeling pretty much every time I go there. So let's get to the photos. What I meant by unusual is that we actually had a GoPro-type camera with us and were able to take some pics underwater. It was our first time and we will probably get better at it but here are a few of my favorites.

I really liked this photo because there happened to be these small fishes around me and I thought that was dope.
2018_0707_133559_005.JPG

This next one is a bit better and you can see that the water is really clear even though this isn't the best camera. You can see everything down to the bottom which at the place we were is around 4 meters deep. It's a good place to start out with some free diving and snorkeling.

2018_0707_133612_009.JPG

And this is the last photo for today. It's a bit similar to the first one except no fishes but instead two big thumbs up! :D

2018_0707_133632_012.JPG

Bonus GIF!!!

We also saw a jellyfish. They are very common here and some days they all decide to come up to the surface at once and that's the days that you don't want to go swim because these little guys will sting you and it can be painful for up to two weeks. It's called the Mauve Stinger(pretty cool name actually lol).

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

So that was it for todays post. I did notice the date is wrong on the photo and videos so don't let that confuse you. It was just set wrong on the camera we used. I will go diving soon and will probably try to take a few photos and videos then aswell to share with you guys! I also have a bunch of video footage from underwater which I might try to turn into a cool video I can post on DTube so stay tuned for that aswell.

Hope you are all having a great summer so far and thanks for stopping by!

Peace, Straw

footer.png

Sort:  

wwowwah i only did those things in games :D looks so cool

Yeah it was really nice dood 😆 you have to try it sometime if you go somewhere where is clear water

Oh, that's cool - good underwater shooting.

Congratulations @strawhat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 450 posts. Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Perfect way to beat the heat :D

You got a 77.21% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @acidyo! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13