The Game of Chess

in #life6 years ago

1fb3f25c-9b51-43b1-b0c3-6816cb39ecdd.jpeg


I am seriously no good at this game. Long term strategy has never been a strong suit of mine. My oldest has been teaching himself to play as a way to train his mind, so I figured I would join him..and it has NOT been going well, let me tell you. 😖


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

It’s all about thinking several moves ahead each time you make a move

That's my problem - I get completely caught up in the next move and miss what I need to see.

Excellent that you are playing chess with your children. I also play chess every once in a while with my oldest son. I used to play a lot more, but haven't as much recently. Good reminder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25