Mom's time out + Adam's first loud laugh

in #life6 years ago

Adam's mum Blog #16


Hi everyone


Mom's time out

Yesterday I wrote you about my night out without my son.
Before I decided about going I had a lot of doubts. Should I leave Adam with his dad alone? What if he won't sleep and what if he wants to eat?

My husband can take good care of Adam. And I was ready for any possible scenario. If Adam would wake up I left my husband milk to feed him. But as a mum I'm maby overprotective.

So yestarday about 7pm I went with my sister to concert. When I left Adam was asleep. My sister and I went by a car, it took us about 20 minutes to get there. As we arrived I manage to find a place to park a car near to the place where we're going (and this is rarity).

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-15 at 10.23.43.jpeg
The O.S.T.R. - Polish rapper

We had really good time. The performance was outdoor, the weather was nice. Whole show was great. All thing last about 2 hours. Right away when it was over we headed home.
I got there about 11pm. As I arrived I saw darkness in my windows. So I assumed that Adam is sleeping and my husband either.

But I assumed wrong.

Adam was awake. My husband hugged him in his arms. I asked him why Adam is not sleeping. It turned out that some 20 minutes before my arrival Adam woke up. My husband knew I was coming back (I texted him) and he wanted to wait for me with feeding. Adam was calm in dad's arms, he did not cry. I fed Adam and he went to sleep again.

I know I don't need to be scared. Adam and his dad were doing fine. Nothing wrong happend.
Maybe at the next exit I will feel better. Or as a mother, it will always be difficult for me to leave my son alone (even knowing that he is under good care).

Adam's first loud laugh

Another thing I want to share with you is that Adam laughed loudly for the first time today. Like an adult. He had tried to laugh before. But it was not quite that sound. And this morning, while plaing with his Dad, he laughed. If it happens again, I will try to record it for you.

Wish you all good day.
And remember, it's worth sometimes to let go and have fun.
Live the moment.

Xoxo

You can jump to other Adam's Mum Blog:
[Previous] [#1] [#2] [#3] [#4] [#5] [#6] [#7]
[#8][#9][#10][#11][#12][#13][#14][#15]

Sort:  

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations of G-ds creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am part of the Curators Guild (Sephiroth), through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals Itself!

My wife leaves the twins with me all the time, they are 2yrs 6 months now though. Soon you’ll get more comfortable leaving the young one with daddy. Enjoy more nights out :) you deserve it

Thank you.
I believe that with time it'll be easier. Now everything is new for me and I have to learn how to cope. It's good to have some time for myself sometimes :).

Congratulations @supercryptomum! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11