Continuing my education - enrolled in Postgraduate studies

in #life6 years ago (edited)

2018-09-23 03.28.36 3.jpg

I recently decided to take my education to another level, so I applied for postgraduate studies.

My field is Foreign policy and diplomacy, since foreign politics is something which truly interests me. I have a masters in journalism, but I want to secure my future one day to have more options besides journalism.

I applied for a 1 year post-grad program, which is not a PhD. In Croatia it's called specialization, something the US system unfortunately doesn't have. But if I ever decide to go after the PhD, all these exams which I pass now will be admitted in the future.

I don't expect this extra diploma to change my life over night, but I hope one day it will be worth it.

My classes are starting on the 19th and I am very excited!

PS: I wanted to take a pic of my student index, but the student office took it for processing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87