What is the Goal of Life...?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I was reading those wise sentences, below & I started thinking about the movie, I watched on Sunday.

YOU ARE NOT RICH FOR THE AMOUNT OF MONEY YOU EARN, BUT HOW MUCH YOU MANAGE TO SAVE...

KNOWLEDGE COSTS, BUT IGNORANCE COSTS MORE BECAUSE, YOU ARE PAYING FOR IT, ALL YOUR LIFE...

Freddie thought, He could do anything, Freddie splitted Queen, Freddie got his AIDS Diagnosis, Freddie & All the Team, influenced by His condition started asking themselves, What is the purpose of Living ?

walnut-3759573__480.jpg

One of their best songs ever, shows that...

The Show Must Go On

Empty spaces, what are we living for?
Abandoned places, I guess we know the score, on and on
Does anybody know what we are looking for?
Another hero, another mindless crime
Behind the curtain, in the pantomime
Hold the line
Does anybody want to take it anymore?

The show must go on
The show must go on, yeah
Inside my heart is breaking
My makeup may be flaking
But my smile, still, stays on

Whatever happens, I'll leave it all to chance
Another heartache, another failed romance, on and on
Does anybody know what we are living for?
I guess, I'm learning
I must be warmer now
I'll soon be turning, round the corner now
Outside the dawn is breaking
But inside in the dark I'm aching to be free

person-984282__180.jpg

What is Freedom ? What is the Goal of Life ? Did Anybody ask itself, why we were born ? Why we are living ?

I thought, the simple people have less chance to know that. They are limited & stroke by existance problems. Their basic needs are not fixed. All their attention is in that. Rich people, famous people like Freddie have more chances to get the meaning, but it seems, it was not like that.

Freddie had everything, He became famous & He had money, but He still didn't get the point.
He was asking for answers & He was still continuing His private way of life...!?

Ooh, when I hear all those Divine Songs & Realize that Illusion was still covering Him, I feel very sad.

Our lives are the same. The Question is did we get the point ? Maybe, He did not get it, but did we get it...?


DQmUespkYTcA8pRPaJuR1deHVi91Mv3MFjr1Ukbvwwdwmg9.gif

Choose to change Your life, through the Steem Schools, Press and Start... See on our Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/EVbE8Bt.

Sort:  

Everyone has a diverging presumption as to why they're living . For some of the religious folks, living is to serve the supreme deity, God.

What is the goal of life, indeed an interesting question but still got answers. Are you're goals to making money or something else. Each and everyone has a goal and focus so I wouldn't like to talk for others rather than myself.
Well, I see no goal in life greater than making heaven.

I like the idea that we are spiritual beings on a personal evolutionary journey, coming back to Earth for life after life, each with a main purpose for that one lifetime. Karma fits in here. Does one need to learn to be humble this time around? To learn better tolerance of others' foibles? Etc. Whatever seems needed most at that point in one's growth.

@tatjanastan, In my opinion we are here to pursue different levels of Experiences and by that i mean, in my opinion Earth is an beautiful place but at the same time Testing too and we are here to experience those aspects which we are lacking, and in my opinion we are conscious beings and our Consciousness is Eternal. Stay blessed. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82