A Successful Birthday Surprise For My Mama <3

in #life5 years ago (edited)


Last February 6, my mama celebrated her birthday. And since we didn't have money to celebrate, we just had the usual day. However, little did she know that some people prepared a little surprise for her.

In the morning, my phone got really busy. The wife of my guy best friend sent me a message that she and my best friend are coming over. They decided to buy mama's birthday cake. Another message came from one of my aunts and told me that she's paying me the money she owed me a few days ago. I got happy because somehow, I can buy some food. I then talked to my papa. He said he has small money left and that he'd help me buy some food for mama's surprise celebration in the evening.

Papa's brother is temporarily staying with us now because he's searching for a job, so he helped papa in buying stuff for dinner. I told mama that I invited my cousins (son and daughter of my uncle who's temporarily living with us) for dinner. She was happy that papa bought one of her favorite food, which is shrimp. We also bought her her favorite custard cake.

At around 6:30pm, everyone was there except for my guy best friend and wifey. So, I made my uncle and cousins as accomplice. Instead of starting dinner, I told mama that I and my cousin are going to take some pictures first.




She was so clueless that some special people were still coming. As you can see in the picture below, there were only 6 plates. hihihi




Around 7pm, mama was already curious why we still don't want to start eating. So, my cousins and uncle tried to trick her while I contacted my best friend. They mentioned that they're already on the way, so I decided to start the dinner. Mama was so confused because papa added two extra chairs... but we just all laughed it out.

In a few minutes, someone called out from the gate... she thought papa didn't close the store, but was confused when I stood up. She had a questioning look on her face, so I told her, "I'm just going to get something."

She was so surprised to see her "son and daughter". Yaaaay~! It was a total success. She wasn't expecting at all because she thought they didn't know when her birthday is, but actually, I have been planning out something with them the last time they visited home.





You can clearly see how happy mama is. <3 I'm really glad to have wonderful friends who I can call my siblings/family. Let me show you some pictures of the simple food that we prepared.




It's roasted chicken. Mama likes the taste of this one because it's a little sweet.




It's the shrimp that mama was craving for. We don't have it often because aside from the fact that it's a bit pricey, I'm allergic to it, so we usually have it when we eat out.




Here's another craving mama has. She really likes custard cake. Actually, one of her sisters sent us some money for it. Unfortunately, they couldn't come, so she gifted mama with it. <3




Here's the birthday cake my best friend and wifey bought for her. <3 I think it's a double celebration... mama's birthday and valentine's day? hihihi~


Despite the simple food on the table, everyone had a happy tummy. Mama was so happy, so we all felt very happy for her as well. After the dinner, we took some pictures together then enjoyed chatting until the night deepened.








That was a fantastic day, not only for mama but also those people who love her. She also received some calls, messages and videos full of love from the people who are dear to her.

I really feel thankful for all the people who showered there love to mama and to my family. I super love you and appreciate you guys!

Thanks for reading! See you again! (^_^)/

Sort:  

Belated Happy birthday sa imo Mama Shei😊😊 kayummy sa food.😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, Jo... 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @tegoshei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 comments. Your next target is to reach 7500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 7.98% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tegoshei! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 16 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Happy birthday! @tegoshei mama

Posted using Partiko iOS

Mama said "Thank you!", @yasu24 -san.. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25