Somewhere over a rainbow

in #life5 years ago

This was a movie about a person that had a short time memory. Her mind was completely gone the next day she would wake up, not remembering even the fact that she was married and had 2 kids. The movie was for a long time my high standard is how the love should look like. The women she was lucky that she met "the one" that reminded her every morning what was life about with the help of a video. He was never tired and never forget or get drunk to miss the moment of her waking up with a new fresh mind where he need to grave the memories of that day.

This evening I had a long walk and I have taken some photos as part of a friend's project and while we pass by a beautiful rainbow umbrella. The video of the movie was running to my head even though I was enjoying and engaged in the conversation with my friend. My mind started to think on a separate trail of thoughts about love and perseverance. I am unsure if I would be capable of that amount of dedication, for the loved one, even though I have been trying for about 6 years to make one of my relationships functional 😊 I have decided then that I am not the warrior type.

I like my life nice and easy. With laughter, flowers, rainbows and kind people. With relationships that are running in flow like the colours of the rainbow one to the other. But what if somewhere over a rainbow the dreams that you dream come true? Are you able to recognise that you were the one dreaming them? You never get bored by your projections at any time? What if the life of your dreams isn't going to make you happy?

Well I am off dreaming the world of tomorrow. Love and hugs,

Teodora

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Makes me think of this song :)

Haha, one from your cassettes? I used to like that song and I then started to assign people colours according to my mind grading system. You would be an orange ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

OMG haha. Orange? That's a pretty happy colour. I sort of see myself as more dark blue haha. Interesting.

Hi, @teodora!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04