Sunday story about defying laziness

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I wake up late on Sunday and looking outside I was pretty sure that I will lie in bed all the time. A few moments after I remembered I have a guest and she was probably waiting for me to embrace the day 😆 In 2 min I was out of bed and stumbled upon here on my way to the shower. She did wait about 2 hours and she was coming to knock on my door to find if I need more time as she could wait for me at the café downstairs. I let her know that I've done the army and I will be ready and fully functional in 5 minutes.

Few minutes after we were devouring the amazing halloumi burgers and had a small chat about the world. She is the small city type lover and the London crazyness is a bit too much. She is finally in a moment in life when she can see more of the full part of the glass.

I let her get back to what I consider a village, Guilford and went back to my neglected book about a Romanian boy that went to Thailand to find himself. Is not an easy task but the story is funny and full of flavour. I haven't read a book in my language for so many years and I realized how easy is to forget, even your mother tongue. I used to be harsh and sarcastic with people that don't use the right conjugation and now I understand that our mind is just a muscle. If you don't use it in a certain way you can lose it very fast.

Another Romanian friend she reminded me that I promised her I will attend her yoga class. I am not a very gym person and with yoga I have a love/leave relationship depending on the style. She is one of the kindest humans I know so based on that I moved my lovely posterior from the bed into the tube.

The Universe was replying with some good vibes poetry to encourage me to deal with my laid-back nature. You cannot read enough love poetry in this life so I was quite touched and I started to connect better with my soul. Is was a good sign for my evening.

The studio happened to be in one of the most touristy places in London, Tower Bridge. Instead of running from the crowds I have the tendency, I just enjoyed the experience of getting jammed and try to see what they are gazing at. I might have ruined some selfies, as I stick my tongue out in few of them.

The clouds paint the sky with drama. It is beautiful and simple when is sunny, but as soon as the clouds cover a big part of the blue you can create a story.

These are 50 shades of blue 😋 I love the pink at the horizon and it was even dried at the moment.

Last and not the least the young little tree reminded me that everything in life is a matter of perspective. No matter how small you are if you look from the right angle you can rule over an old huge famous bridge.

It was the first time for me in that yoga studio but I had the luxury to know the famous teacher. I had no clue that she is famous or that good, we have been doing yoga on and off together for many years. How we met is really funny as well, we went to a woo woo festival in Romania in the middle of nowhere into a big forest and I offer to share my car places so that more people reach the place. We did instantly connect and years after she moved to London 2 years before me. So I was allowed to stay after to take pictures and play around.

I did love the drawings, they were funny and inspiring. I couldn't stop staring at them and discover more little signs that I meant to be there in that place on that specific moment.

The class was easy, flowing and relaxing and my friend was the best teacher I had in a long time. The voice, the method, the way she addressed pains in our bodies were exactly what I need it to heal. I was able to recognize states of flow I missed in a while. After so many years there is always a new way to negotiate the pain and stretch in my body. This time my breathing was calming my crazy joints that have the tendency to disobey my will. This time I had fun and it was a loving making time during most of the poses.

I will close this post with the best pose to relax the bridge (the name is too complicated in Sanskrit). I will buy a brick and try to do more of this every day, is very good for the mind as well.

The end was in a pub having a wonderful time listening to a new favorite band. I even convinced her to make me a picture with my crush that night (I always fall for musicians since ever) and called the night off. For a day I thought I will be spending in bed with my book ends up being one of the most active in the last 2 months. I could have chosen the nothingness option which is fine as well, but I would have been poorer in quality time. So happy to say I am so proud my posterior wasn't as lazy as it could have been.

Love and hugs,
Teodora

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Sounds like you had a wonderful day out :) Isn't it bridge pose? I mean that's what it looks like, or at least that's what I've always known it as...
The studio seems nice too! Although I've always felt a bit claustrophobic in such places. If I was to attend a yoga class, I'd like to do it somewhere out in nature.

I love that poems on the tube initiative <3 it is so so great :)

It is the bridge pose indeed, but the name in the original language is Setu Bandha Sarvangasana 😋

I had a few friends that they were offering nature yoga classes in Tineretului park but as me, they chose to live elsewhere. I am sure they are still.

I love poems initiative anywhere ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhh - that sounds like a great Sunday :D I'm just starting to get into yoga, just from home, and I really need it since I can't do anything yet :') I might have to attend at least a few classes though to learn how to breath properly :-)

I believe yoga is a great practice for everyone. I am sure you will find your specific type and is great for the me moments we all need. I agree with you about few classes, learning to breath properly can improve more than just the yoga poses. I can even suggest to go there preparing for the worst to make a little space for the bliss. It not easy, but same as life isn't a walk in the park. The key is not to forget that the best moments we have are the accumulation of years of struggling 😆😆😆 Hope I didn't scare you 💖💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Seems like a lot of fun. I have been stuck in my space for about 6months now. Haven't really done anything asides steem. I'm hoping to go out this week and fun some fun. I enjoyed reading this. You strike me as a very calm and thoughtful lady. Take care.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm don't forget to walk :))

Posted using Partiko Android

lovely story friend
thank you for sharing
I love you yoga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83