Don't Let Things Happen To You, Make Things Happen Yourself! - Leonardo Da Vinci

in #life6 years ago (edited)

2a6678c7-9246-4c6c-8a0d-28a2772c1452.png


I love this attitude! Don't just sit back and let things happen to you. This is what complainers and collectivists do and think. Instead, take decisive results-driven action. Things aren't going your way? Sorry. Welcome to Planet Earth! Instead of complaining, develop your plan of action based on evidence and research. Then implement and execute that plan to get the results you need. I'm thinking that Leonard Da Vinci would be giving you a "thumbs up" on that one! What do you think? - Terry Brock


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I Love this too♡people rarely take the time to just be, and I mean that without any distractions.. that is oftentime when we receive the best guidance!

I like what you say, @alexa.janell. Being quiet and going within ourselves is a real source of strength. Then we get the ideas and implement into action. Thank you for your kind words!

I work with a few bellyachers at work. They find a way to whine about anything. I try to stay away from them.

@shaungerow, that is sometimes the very bes thing to do, just stay away from the whiners. Wish them well but don't let their negativity hurt you.

Thanks for this post of yours. I think we all need this from time to time. Right now I do. Enough complaining, do what you can for what you have, or something like that, a quote from someone I can't remember. Have a wonderful day!

Yep! I think the quote you're looking for is the one from Teddy Roosevelt, "Do what you can with what you've got right where you are." That is profound and amazing.

Yes it sure is profound and amazing. Thank you because you enlightened and uplifted my spirit today. Have a wonderful weekend. :)

We must have the preparation to face any challenge. Planning is the first part and then the execution. Often you don't even get the chance to plan things. Executing what you think of instantly becomes the best way! Nice reading... :D

Thank you for your comment, @rinki. I agree that executing is the key. That is what matters most.

Thanks to you for bringing this matter! :D

Great philosophy to live by to accomplish things that seem impossible at first, obstacles have a way of deterring project completions. I think you have a typo in the title, you forgot the word "not".

You are exactly right, @elamental. I have correct it with a contraction. Thank you very much for bringing that to my attention!

No problem buddy, that's what I am here for.

Yes that is the way i strive. If i'm not doing anything i feel like a bum. But he is right if you want something you got to get up off your donkey, lol.

Yes! Getting "off that donkey" (clever!) is a good way to make it happen. Thank you for the message, @cptsilva.

This is something I've been working on for the last month. Trying to get rid of a collectivist & victim mentality has been the best thing I have ever done. I'm no longer a slave to my thoughts and I can let negative things that happen go so much easier with a positive mentality and a plan of action!

Good for you, @erinnn. That is the way to live. Take control of your own life and continue to improve daily. I applaud your efforts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84