Frederick Douglass on Slavery

in #life6 years ago

5e00595c-46d3-4484-8b3a-965784685d0c.png


I love this quote from one of my heroes, Frederick Douglass. You have to ask, "Who owns you?" and think about what you can and can't do in life. This man lived a life that gives us many good lessons on how to live. He endured terrible suffering to ultimately become free. He was a good man who still teaches us today.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

amazing post for steemit thanks

Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery. None but ourselves can free our minds– Bob Marley

I love reading about him. Surely slavery is very evil.

Thanks for sharing my friend:)

Thank you for your comment and yes slavery is evil however it raises its ugly head

Nice to have you visit. Yes, slavery was terrible and it still is where it exists. Always nice to have you stop by

This are very truth words, i like it much! You have a nice Gallery my follow you have for shure:-)
Maybe you like my pics too pls have a look...

Truth in this! We feel we are so free until we realise we can't do the things we would love to or want to because of certain restrictions.
Only then do we understand that we are unchained slaves.

All I want is freedom for the full expression of my personality - unknown.

l like read this quote. Thank u sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71