Gratitude Blog # 6 (Music)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Here I go, here I go, here I go again!

Name that tune.

Today I'm very grateful for music. It's hardwired in my brain and I honestly wake up with a tune in my mind every day. We use it to celebrate a special occasion, as a mood elevator, when we're sad or depressed, or just over all relaxation. Music creates a visceral response in most of us and if it doesn't I kinda feel bad for those people.

How often do we find ourselves belting out a song as we ride along in our cars or we're stuck in traffic? It quite simply relieves stress. It moves through us and makes us dance whether we have rhythm or not and it doesn't matter one bit. (You know who you are😆) Who here is old enough to have made a mixed tape for someone they liked because you couldn't find the words to be poetic on your own? (I am 🤫)

Just writing about this makes me want to listen to music right now, even though I have Justin Timberlake's "Can't Fight the Feeling" running through my brain. I tend to like the old school stuff best because I know all the words but anything that gets me moving is great.

What are some of your favorite all time songs?

As always, thanks for reading and responding.

Till we meet again. Peace!man-1207687_1280.png
Pixabay

Sort:  

What a coincidence. I made a post about the power of music earlier this week.

One of my favorite songs:

(Came here through Kryptopia - simplymike1)

Great minds and all. I have forgotten about this song. I enjoyed listening to it again, thanks. It's going to be stuck in my head for a while. LoL

I've got the same thing going on with this song. Once my inner DJ hears the first notes, he keeps on playing it all day long, haha

Congratulations @the-witty-waiter! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Here I go again on my own! ??

A little Salt and Pepa "Shoop"

You got a 33.43% upvote from @automation courtesy of @the-witty-waiter! This is a service sponsored by @yehey. Please consider voting @yehey for Witnes. Use this short URL link https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote, this will redirect to Steem Connect for secure connection.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 90% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/automation to delegate SP to @Automation.
If you need an extra upvote, join us at https://SteemChat.com discord server.

Have a lovely day.
@Automation - Keep Steeming for a better future.

One of my favorite song is yellow from coldplay.

Great song. I like the ethereal tone of his voice

Me too. :)

Moon River, If You're Gone, Piano Man, Friends In Low Places, .... - I have weird tastes in music and friends.

You're all over the place. One of my faves is "December, 1963" and I think my all time favorite is "Together Again" by Janet Jackson. I remember dancing to it under the stars at Tea Dance in Key West and thinking about family and friends that have passed.

Ah... You know Gentleman! We watched together on steemit, you are my favorite!

I remember the song. LoL

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 40.42%. Estimated dollar amount of $0.62

dil de jalwa

howdy witty waiter! everyone can identify with this post, it's so true and a great one. do you guys play any music at the restaurant?

We just play canned music from an app on a phone but it's just low in the background. I hear it well when I'm in the kitchen and I'm always singing along. One of my coworkers is always joining in and it sounds like caterwauling so that's always good for a laugh

howdy sir witty-waiter! " sounds like caterwauling so that's always good for a laugh" haha! that sounds like you're having too much fun at work my friend! that's wonderful.

It's always a good thing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22