"Serious" crypto-investments in Steemit

in #life6 years ago



img

And what happens if IOTA increases more than 100%? And what if EOS is triggered as predicted by @haejin?

Hello Steemians. I take this opportunity to say hi and also wish you a very happy Steemit. I wish you for this new year: great profits, beautiful relationships, great opportunities and good health.

Many times we have very clear ideas and many other times we don't. On this occasion, I consider it important to share with each and every one of you some things that I am carrying out. My idea is to learn how to move money. As far as I know this an art that must be practiced with discipline, knowledge, risk analysis and above all, a lot of optimism and intelligence.
We have already seen how Steemit can be a great source of income if we know how to take advantage of it. My friend @zullyscott told me that she had been able to buy many things thanks to her income in Steemit, last christmas. This fills me with joy since it has been the reason why I started doing the cervantes meetups in Venezuela. I understand that the world is changing every time people take the opportunities and decide to take the next step.

Hey @theghost1980, and are not planning to say hi to other people as well? I can make you a list of people who you may thank, because they have been a great example for you within Steemit: @teamsteem @stellabelle @sweetsssj @sndbox @donkeypong @hilarski @hitheryon @timcliff @papa-pepper @andrarchy @heiditravels @kingscrown. And many others but you have more words to write....

You are absolutely right my beloved and hated Alter Ego. To all of them, I extend my most pleasing wish for success and congratulate them for their constant work at Steemit. Thanks for being a great example.




img

Steemit as an investment fund for a great 2018

While the cryptocurrency boom is not a secret. Thousands of people want to invest, trade, publish in Steemit, mine cryptocurrencies, etc. Under the Steemit roof, we can build a good flow of investments. If the profits we are making are used wisely, we can build a good economic future. Some important points, before continuing with the strategies, are:

  1. You must master(or at least die trying) the world of cryptocurrencies and the details within Steemit. You must have a flow of publications that allows you to reinvest and take that money for other investments, including your Steemit profile.

  2. You must develop very important habits around money. The relationship that each person has with their money must be improved always. (Note: it never hurts to start repeating "money is my friend")

  3. Considering crypto-investments requires a study and dedication. The reward justifies it, but you must be honest with yourself according to your abilities. (Note: if you are good at something but you lack other skills, it is never late to consider other people who handle details that you do not know and make partnerships)

  4. Learning to control expenses is a necessary duty, especially in countries that are suffering from excessive inflation.

  5. Being a professional at Steemit means taking your blog very seriously and making the most of your potential. It's not about getting into Steemit being a blogging master but rather, building yourself as one.

  6. Playing smart implies, recognizing your limitations and your natural abilities. To play this game, you must bet to win and control the losses.

  7. Some of the points mentioned here may seem "difficult" to you, but with dedication and effort, you can carry them out.




img




img

FOMO

Many people write to me asking for advice. Some of them asking about which currencies or tokens. That is why I take the time to tell you that you must recognize when we are suffering of "Fear Of Missing Out". It is important to recognize this factor to know when to act and when not to. Fear may be present but, we must control it to be able to carry on our investments.

  • If you recognize that you are having a FOMO attack, you can breathe deeply and analyse it with your feet on the ground before making hasty decisions.

  • The fact that a currency is rising to historical levels does not mean that it will continue to rise. Several factors must be analysed before buying or selling.

Risk as a teacher

It can be read a bit contradictory but risk, is a key and determinant factor when investing. Whether we are investing time or money, we should always consider the implicit risk. If we consider what we are willing to lose, we are placing our riskment level. The simple fact of placing levels of loss, can save us and discipline our investment habits.

For example:

I'm going to dedicate 3 hours to Steemit's study. Time to the analysis of profiles of people who are succeeding. At this point my risk is that, in the worst case scenario, I will not be able to move forward as fast as I would like. I would be wasting time and energy. Am I willing to waste that amount of time and energy? Worth the effort?

From my own experience I can tell you yes, Steemit worth it. In this case you would be carrying out what many of us have already done. I spent many hours getting to know many details of Steemit.

Another example:

I will promote my articles, using specific tools to gain followers and votes. What is the risk here? How can I minimize that risk? You basically choose the tools and you study the numbers. If the numbers are positive, go ahead. This strategy is almost certain success.1

For this second example, the following should be considered:

  • Your articles must be valuable content. Whether text or video or audio, must comply with the basic rules: cited sources of content, good use of labels and good writing and spelling. All that at least.(I mean guys FB is not paying you for writing do you? Make the effort, please.)

  • You must plan to reinvest your earnings. That means knowing how to manage money and here come personal savings practices and good money management. (Note: there are hundreds of books on internet that can help you if you take work very seriously). By planning, you can achieve greater profits in the medium and long term.

  • You must go by step by step according to your plan. If you draw up a plan, you must follow it and review how is your progress. For example, I have a good memory and every day I review where I am located and where I want to go.

I understand that these examples can be read somehow abstract, but if you look carefully you will understand what I am trying to say there.

1: Also you must consider the "good and approved tools". Many tools are getting misused so you should keep an eye on trendings page, curation tag and do not forget to check what @grumpycat has to say. A good resource could be to check Steembottracker.com



img

Steemit Bank

Once you start generating profits in Steemit, you can choose one of the following options:

A. Spend everything on a nice pair of shoes and a nice gift for your girlfriend/boyfriend.
B. Leave it in your wallet so that new "crypto-babies" grow as new STEEM.
C. Plan intelligently.

If you have hesitated between A and B, I must tell you that you need to rethink many things to start your journey as an investor in Steemit. The correct answer in terms of investments, is option C.

Planning smart

When you start earning money, wait a little and do not spend it. Think and use your skills to plan based on the long term. With your hard earned money from Steemit you can:

  • Reinvest using strategies, bots and promotion accounts2. This gives you profits and growth in the long term. Never underestimate the power of promotion and advertising. If you do not believe me, see what Coca Cola accomplishes.

  • Set amounts for: personal expenses, reinvestment and savings of future investments.

  • Invest in new currencies and ICOs. Here you can keep a portfolio of coins and watch them grow in the medium and long term. Note: the most difficult thing to do, is to keep the coins while possible falls in value.

  • Practicing cryptocurrency trading. Although the previous option is a way of trading known as "LONG" or long term, when we talk about practicing trading, we talk about taking it seriously as a profession with study, dedication and perseverance. In this point I refer to intraday trading. Today there are many accounts that you can follow to take analysis data and others: @cryptopassion, @haejin, @crypt0, @kingscrown and all the material under the tags bitcoin and cryptocurrency.

  • Once you have made a profit on any of the above, you can reinvest again and continue on the path to financial freedom.

2: I always put a lot of emphasis on promoting good content. Do not use the bots to promote trash that you have plagiarized, copied or taken out of some "cheap book". Create original content PLEASE.

Disclaimer: My recommendations should be analyzed under the "magnifying glass" of your own judge. Do not consider my advice as rules. Everything expressed in this article does not represent investment advice but rather my personal experience. Each person is responsible for their capital and investments.

Thanking you for your time to read this article, I wish you the best of the crypto-world. I hope that your investments may always be winners and your lost may be always minimal. STEEM ON, boys & girls.


By focusing on my strengths and abilities, I can set aside what does not work. From the proper approach to those skills, everything else will take the right shape to act and succeed.



Diseñado por @orelmely

follow_theghost1980.gif
. .
Saturno Mangieri - Asesor de Tecnologías Blockchain
icons from icons8.com

PS: Google translator is my friend. So even that "my English is not very good looking", I will not stop expanding my blog and posts.

Sort:  

This post is borderline word-vomit. I'd flag it if I (or anyone else) gave a shit about quality anymore.

Hello there. Thanks for comment. I believe you opinion is very funny in deed. You can flag it.

As long as I can see within your profile and latest post, you are some kind of "quality content defender"1. Something within your last post brings up my attention: the fact that it is a post complaining about Steemit's polemic and you are using a voting bot in order to get inside of the trending page, specifically appreciator. (This post has received gratitude of 5.48 % from @appreciator thanks to: @lexiconical.). So what are we talking about here? if you post has a nice quality, it should goes to the top and trending page by itself right?

At least my content has something educative to say to people. Are you aware this is not a community to get a pulitzer prize while publishing something better than The New York Times right? Are you aware this is social media and everyone has something to say? Have you even looked at my entire blog? Have you seen stupid posts talking about shitty things? Please feel free to look closer.

So I guess you have a lot of work to do while flagging people like @haejin and many many many other publishing 4 or 3 lines, and making more than $1000 per week.

I respect your opinion but honestly. I have some goals to accomplish while being in Steemit. I will let people to decide what is good content and bad content. So be my guess and flag all you need to flag.

1: Could you please let me know what your definition of quality content is? Many people may differ. I can't see a quality content basic instruction manual within the FAQ. Do you?
PS: Btw you are the first flag in my profile. I have been here since January 2017. This flags means a lot to me. This means I am making progress and also, I am making people jealous. Please do not reflect on me, your lack of hope for steemit. I can see within you profile that you plan to leave the ship.

Really great kindness suggestion by you, your experiment i'm closely seeing here, this time for cryptocurrency, be don't doubt, just stay passion, and go ahead, thank @theghost1980 for blessing us, also you will be happy

Waaaa..luar biasa..bukan sekedar mendapatkan informasi..tapi tulisan anda membuat orang menjadi pinter..tolong saya dibantu juga temanku.

You got a 50.18% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @theghost1980!

Loading...

thanks, your post! have a nice day.

Very good post friend, excellent information. I already follow you and I invite you to go through my blog maybe something you like and you can support me with your vote. Greetings

thanks for posting that can make me better understand @theghost1980

Congratulations @theghost1980, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1412 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $19018.38. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

"You must go by step by step according to your plan. If you draw up a plan, you must follow it and review how is your progress. For example, I have a good memory and every day I review where I am located and where I want to go."

This post is very useful for anyone that wants to grow on this platform and also to build up his or her self. I never forget once liked promoting any of my post, reason being that, if I should keep posting a good content, at some point, it will go far beyond my expectations and everything is such a gradual process. Thank you for sharing this great piece with us, I am a great fan.

You are welcome my friend. STEEM ON.

Do you really think using bots is worth it? I see a lot of controversy around this subject

Hello there @dedicatedguy. Thanks for comment. Well, I will answer you from my experience. I have been using robots voting systems since I know them. I truly respect the purpose of Steemit about creating valuable content in order to get votes from communities and curators but, I also realise that acomplish good reputation and SP would be more than difficult to obtain for an average user, as well as obtain good rewards while waiting for curators.

Since I have began in Steemit I began to realise that I had to do something in order to promote my own posts. I used to get no more than $5 and some lucky upvotes from @blocktrades for about $40. This happened me 2 or 3 times. Later on, I was receiving votes from curators and spanish communities as cervantes. At this point I realised they cannot fulfil the whole demand. They are humans and they cannot upvote more than 1000 posts per day. This is not even sustainable for Steemit model. After some months digging into high rewarded members, I noticed that they used to pay to other high powered users in order to get nice upvotes. Some of them right now are friends or members of bigger communities. Then I discovered bots. I must admit I felt in love with them. As soon as I started to get upvoted by bots, my reputation went up and many followers came in. I have to say that, always:

  • I publish the best content I can.
  • I keep myself improving my content and making the best out of it.
  • I respect the rules about basic Steemit publishing guides.

After doing this for some weeks I had the honor of being accepted in @sndbox. They are a nice guild whom gives us training about blogging, writings and projects. At this point I could ask to myself:

  • If I had not used the robots, and if I had not had many followers, experience and value, would Sndbox have accepted me?

The answer to that is: I don't know, but I won't try it either. So basically, I am sharing all of this with you, in order to get a wider view of bots. At least this is my point of view. I am a guy who have learned about Steemit since January 2017. I am a guy who came to this point by hard work and playing smart using bots. So I do think It worth it.

STEEM ON.

Wow brother thanks for that explanation! I think that message is worth it’s own post so you can be properly rewarded for it!

I am hoping to be part of sndbox in the future. So I will probably contact you again another day to talk about this subject!

Saludos paisano!

Jajajja toda la charla en inglés y luego "saludos paisano" 😂😂😂

LOL sí para que quede claro que soy venezolano hahahhaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10