How I Celebrated My Birthday After My Death

in #life5 years ago

I can't help but think how ironic it is that my birthday fell on a Thursday. 2 weeks ago to the day I had to take a ambulance to the E.R. my blood pressure and heart rate got so high I was about to have a heart attack. Lying there on the hospital betting feeling and knowing I was getting ready to die I began to cry and ask for my mother. Would y'all like to know what I'm final request where. Well to bad I'm about to tell you anyway. I told my girl to call my mother and to tell her I was sorry for all the dumb shit I done in my life and to tell her I love her and to please call my children and tell them how much I love them and to apologize for me for not loving my life right in the beginning and that I will always be with them. It's funny because the doctor is like " Your going to get to tell them I'm not going to let you die, but you need to calm down". My second request was to God to please not take me and give me the chance to fix everything first and to give me a chance to live a better life and become a better man. I was so scared and never felt so alone. Anyway after hearing, " he is stabilized" they sent my girl back in the room and the tears in her eyes was a confirmation to me of love and it put me at ease before I slipped away into a coma. When I awoke in the morning mostly from the nurse beginning to disconnect me from the ekg machine nothing looked the same or for that matter felt the same. I don't know how to explain it but everything even taste better even water. I see, I hear, I think, and I even move different. To make a long story shortier because I think I'm running out of characters. For the first time in along time I actually feel alive . KNOWLEDGE BORN.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06