Sort:  

Thank you very much for your great post! :) Nicely written, really good ideas and I love your way of thinking ;) Makes very clear that the monetary price for a plant based diet as well as for a regular diet is mainly depending on the way you spent your money.

thank you very much ! i hope this helps people !

Love this post :). It really describes that being vegan does not have to be expensive :). We have actually reduced the amout of Money we spend on food. Sure it can be really expensive but that depends on what you buy. It can also be really cheap :)

it is a beautiful thing isnt it ! that's why we have to drop some tips and help those confused out. thank you!

So helpful! Especially the comments about supporting local food producers. Even vegans have to content with the awful practices of factory farming, especially exploitative labor practices. The closer you are to your food source the better!

always support local when possible! it keeps the doors open and everybody wins. thanks for reading !

Excellent post. Having lived on the other side of the pond, I have say I found it easier overseas and being the only vegan in the household.Asyou note, the genetically modified food that seems to be in abundance here is quite alarming, but a fact of life.

We stil need to take responsibility for reading labels and at least attempting to know and understand what is in our food. I'm not sure what "contains oranges" in the ingredients actually means when you grab a bag of what looks like...oranges.

Great guide for anyone new to the lifestyle or returning.

Thank you, I love hearing that people can make it work outside of the states. weve have a out of control political system for too long controlled by outside entities. I always tell people to read the labels! its the first step into getting to know your food. agreed !

It's so cool that your mom is vegan too! I hope you enjoyed your pizzas together 🍕 Happy Birthday 🎉

I agree with you that going vegan allows you to rediscover food all over again, it's amazing. There are no limits to what you can create! That's why I love your content so much, you come up with things that I would have never imagined.

I think because I am new at this, maybe I like to play it safe, hence all the burgers, pizzas, pancakes and other things you would think of first 😂 You're content inspires me to want to be more creative.

I love what you said about eating ingredients and not processed foods. I have been trying to do this, so the easy whole food recipes you have suggested are very helpful to me. I definitely want to try the Quinoa Been Burgers 🍔

thank you so much! vegan food is creation to me and i have been a creative human since birth. we are all fully capable of creation whether we think its good or not. we just have to put forth the effort, leave judgement aside and just be present. im glad you take knowledge from anything i do, thats why i am here. thanks again !

Really useful article thank you for this. Obesity in the world is growing every day. That's why people need to be vigilant. people do not eat fast food. People should consume organic foods. if we're not healthy, we can't do anything.

youre welcome, we got to save the kids before its too late! the system is against us be we are stronger when we are in the know and thats why i am here, to spread the know.

We must community. We have to tell people the truth. I share articles about healthy nutrition so I will support you and I following you.

Congratulations @therusticvegan, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 5202 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5763.20. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

looking awesome to me, thanks for the update !!

Love it! I am not vegan but I love to cook and I am adding also some vegan recipes here on Steemit. Really nice post! :)

thank you! how cool to hear that. vegan recipes here and there is an amazing way to get more familiar with the food, looking forward to seeing them

God damn, #fridgegoals. Another great piece, our shopping bill went down when we went vegan. I can never understand why it costs people more. As you say its probably the processed stuff that people are buying.

i love to hear stories like this! we have to help set the record straight one person at a time

ive never tried having a vegan lifestyle but this is definitely worth taking a look and maybe someday i might try this out! thank you for sharing your knowledge! great post by the way! :)

That's music to my ears, thanks for leaving a message Andy!

my pleasure buddy! see you around man! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86