It's Official - I am a DiveMaster Woohoo!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I am a Dive Master for Scuba

I have long awaited trying to complete all of the steps to get to Dive Master and have officially and legally completed it.

For a long time i was working through different dive courses from Open Water, to Advanced, to Rescue training, CPR, photography specialties, Nitrox and Altitude Diving and finally as of 2018 I am officially recognized as a professional in the industry.

I worked with a few places in and out of my travels and places I lived in. Trained some friends on the side here and there, witnessed a few close calls including a few future fatalities in the industry. Now I can officially perform CPR, First Aid, Rescue Dive skills, and train students with supervision as needed. Very Excited!

Just me cheesin' away, makin it look easy while freezin' my ass off on a cold November evening diving in the late evening in freezing California temperatures. lol
IMG_2576.jpg

horizontal_line.png

The official certification woohoo!
unnamed.jpg

horizontal_line.png

heres a video of a fun hawaii dive i did while back that i thought was pretty awesome.

newfooter.png

How to find me
Steemit: www.steemit.com/@theUXyeti
Steemit: www.steemit.com/@sugarsteem
Discord SugarSteem: https://discord.gg/25E7QtJ
Discord: TheUXyeti or TheUXyeti#5698
Dlive Channel: https://dlive.io/@theuxyeti
IG: thetravelyeti

Sort:  

Holy moly Zach! Great achievement!

I’m happy with my Advanced Open Water :D

awesome. where did you get yours at? Im here in Los Angeles for now

Awesome. where did you
Get yours at? Im here in Los
Angeles for now

                 - theuxyeti


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Oooh that makes me want to go scuba diving again, This summer for sure :D

Congrats! Oceans scare me.

you gotta get over that, you're missing out on so much :)

congrats!! this photo say you are a great dive master,nice looking

Thanks dude!

congrats, that is actually very cool! Great job @theuxyeti!

thanks man. always thankful for your comments

It’s amazing to see how many online steem friends I’ve created in 6 months. Truly thankful for your comments and votes. Makes me feel special. I’m looking forward to adding a favorites feature hoping this helps alleviate having to reach out to ppl in discord and other channels to check out my posts. There’s gotta be a better way to solve that issue

You got a 15.62% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @theuxyeti!

Congrats! That was one of my dreams to do except the skydiving! (^_^)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75