The Values That We Should Teach Our Own Children

in #life6 years ago

I like reading something about kids and how to teach our children to be a responsible and kind kids. I am a full-time Mom for my two lovely kids and enjoying the things that I am doing for them. Being with our children is the best way to teach them the lessons that they haven't learnt at school. My kids names are Mikhail and Mikele.

Let me tell you about the names of my children and why did my husband chose those names.

My husband named my eldest son Mikhail because he used to read about his favorite author named Christine Feehan. He used to read all of the parts of her The Dark Series and he then, knew that the name Mikhail, who's the main character on that Dark Series of Christine Feehan, was a Russian name and the meaning of that name is Michael in English.

So, he had an idea of making that name for my eldest son and he was very proud of himself by the way of having the same name with our kid.

Our youngest son named Mikele that he chose and he searched for some language that would be the same as his name, too. He had searched that the name Mikele was an Italian language in which means Michael , too. So, he was very happy to have those names as his but, in different language.

And now, back to the thing that I would like to share to all of you guys.

I had read about this article and I would like to share my side about this.

There are 5 values that we should teach our children at the age of 5 but, for me, when my children were at the age of 1, I started to teach them the values that they have to do in the future even though they didn't understand them, but still, I still managed to keep those lesson in their minds.

VALUE #1 - Honesty

We all know that in this generation, the children ages 4 to 8 years could possibly tell some lies and they could make a story to let you believe them and that's the reality I'm in now. So, when I had my first child and turned 4 years old, he did lie to me when I saw him drank some pepsi and asked him what did he drink. He answered me back the he only drank water and there's no pepsi around him so, I talked to him that it was and it is not nice to lie on the things that he did. Instead of blaming him, I hugged him and kissed him. I told him that don't ever lie again and accept the situation that he's wrong.

I let them watch the movie called Pinochio and told them that if they tell a lie, their noses will stretch longer. My eldest son Mikhail, was very afraid when he heard me tell those words and it really helps.

VALUE #2 - Justice

Children are some kind of kids that don't want to lose or when they play and didn't win the game, they would feel the anger that will make both kids fight. One of this was is my son, Mikele. This little boy of mine used to fight with his little cousin and he must be always right, actually both of them, and what me and my husband @michaelcabiles did was to let them know how to say I'm sorry by the way of playing with them.

We all know that they are still kids but, we must put into our minds that kids are smart and they could possibly remember the things that they had done even though it was a week ago or a month ago. I said this because I used to hear my children talking about the things that they did weeks ago and they were both right on what they had remembered. So, teach them how to say sorry to one another and teach them what are the do's and don't's.

VALUE #3 - Determination

Both of my children have their different kinds of likes and they always love to do it. As a Mom, with @michaelcabiles, we encourage them to do the things that they want to do such as learning ABC's from our young son, Mikele. He was learning ABC's since he was in the age of 1 year and 6 months. We, as his parents were and are still very much proud on him and till the day when he reached the age of 4, he could use the alphabets and also can spell some words correctly.

For our eldest son, Mikhail, he likes to draw and actually, arts is the one that he likes the most. He also like to play some instruments such as guitar, flute and ukulele and told his Dad to buy him a set of drums because he feels like he wants to play drums. He is a very nice boy and a smart kid so, we always encourage them the things that they want to do and never let them down or telling them that they musn't do those things and have to learn their school subjects only.

VALUE #4 - Consideration

As a Mom, we truly hate the feeling that when our children had been bullied or what so ever, we would get crazy on it. But that's not the point. My point is that, we must teach our children to think about others feelings. As an example and the real experience that my son, Mikhail had been through was, he had been what so called "teased" because he drew something and he wanted his friends to look at it but, his friends didn't have a look at his work. He felt sad and told me that his friends did that kind of thing and one thing that I taught my son was, he musn't do that kind of thing and think about the feeling if he would do that to others. I didn't tell my son to get angry with his friends instead, I told him to forget about it and start a new thing to do and never think about it again.

And last,

VALUE #5 - Love

And, the most important thing to do and to show our children is the love that they have to feel from us. We must let them feel the love that they have never felt before and teach them what is the importance of being loved and tell them that the most important feeling in this world is love.

Love your children every second, every minute, every hour and so on and the love that I am giving my children will be forever till the day that I would sleep 6 feet below the ground.

Thank you very much on reading and see you again on my next post! :)

Image Source 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5

applr.jpg

If you want to know which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating everyday. You can visit our family friend, The King Of Holi-Ar @rigaronib

Please Support our @sawasdeethailand Curators Team for Thai Language Contents everyday.
@rigaronib, @michaelcabiles, @bobiecayao, @wagun001, @iyanpol12, @thidaratapple, @wondersofnature with her @resteemvote account. Thank you very much! :)

Please, do the community a favor and support @steemgigs, Terry who blogs using @surpassinggoogle, as a witness. He is a very nice person who helps Filipinos here at Steemit including me as a Thai national. He needs our strength.

And don't forget to vote for these good Steemians as they are helping this platform to grow.

UlogApple.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83