Stoned with distance... An Expatriate...(Part 2)

in #life6 years ago

QmRMYy8Ys4jt6wDrvEnM615FkQ2Ss7b7MiPwrjj8X3y7vr.jpeg

Still, there is that missing piece in me to belong in a certain place that is permanent… Something stable that you can feel “at home”... A place without fear of anytime it can be taken away from you... Something that is personally yours in the place you are in… Lastly, the fear of change, as being an Expatriate is associated with various factors of diversity, especially as you might not know where your job might take you...

If only we can be much younger again and bring back the innocence in everything we are used to be back then where life is much more simpler. But I know we’ll soon reach there, being mature enough to decide for what is the best for us.

This might take forever, but I keep telling myself everytime I leave my home country that in time we’ll soon be okay, and will soon give the good life for my family that they deserve. But, every time, every year and every day I can get to spend my holidays back home, each and every time also feels that I have no place to go back home even if I leave them with my countless tears and soreness and distress.

Here is Tikatarot, an Expatriate, saying and always reminding you:
“You are still the Master of your own destiny, and the maker of your own dreams…”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86