Creative Collaboration: Illustration for a poem by @yahialababidi

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello all! For today, I wanted to share with you a painted illustration I made for @yahialababidi's wonderful poem, which you can read here. Check it out! And while you're at it, look through some of his other work as well.

_12_31 Yahia.png

Below, I am attaching the painting process for creating this illustration.

p_1.png

p_2.png

p_3.png

p_4.png

p_5.png

p_6.png

p_7.png

Sort:  

This is really awesome! You have managed to capture the feel of the poem perfectly. I love the soft pink light coming through the doorway, the tug of memory and places beyond those external walls. The line you drew from the figure's right foot to armpit is just a perfect line in my opinion. There is something about the subtle recurve - something not quite anatomically correct, but somehow spiritually correct. You nailed it!

Super happy to have found you through @yahialababidi's blog. Followed :)

Much love - Carl

Thank you for checking this out, and for leaving such beautiful praise! I feel honored and encouraged to continue posting my work!

Very nice. Keep posting more:)

Thanks! And that's the plan :)

Congratulations @tninh, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 3061 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2341.05. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Amazing use of colors and shapes! I love your burshstrokes :)

Thank you so much!

I really like it, thank you!

Congratulations @tninh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Fascinating, @tninh, to take this peek behind the curtains, as your art come to life... Your sensitive lines and colors strike just the right note to compliment the mood of my poem.

A pleasure to collaborate, new friend!

Thank you @yahialababidi -- it was great collaborating, and I'm glad you found the illustration fitting :)

I love it, for a few seconds it made me think of the doctor of the superpowerful girls. The palette you used is a prize. I love it, the way, the dark and quiet at the same time. Congratulations. I wish you could go see my painting
https://steemit.com/painting/@gabinart3/pintura-or-t-danzas-carupano

Thank you -- and wow, your art is beautiful! I'm glad you shared

I really enjoyed both the prcess and the result!

Glad you liked it -- more to come!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83