My Most Consistent Hobby For The Last 5 YearssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

These last five years, I have been immersed in my engineering career in building construction, with very little leisure time. I can therefore say that my hobby has been in building these past 5 years. I have worked with two construction companies and developed a number of properties within the period. It is always fun for me on construction sites, especially when I am in control of directing masons, electricians and plumbers, among others. My interest in construction drives me to even spend extra hours in research and in implementation.

IMG_20180416_152749.jpg


IMG_20180226_174424.jpg
Orange Valley Estate, Abeokuta


IMG_20180727_155037.jpg
MTR Gardens, Isheri


IMG_20180727_154427.jpg


The process of construction is interesting and fulfilling but more fulfilling is the finished work. I have learnt in construction that behind every ravishing beauty, there is always a speck of dirt. In other words, beauty covers up an amount of dirt and inadequacy. The most important concerns of man for a living are Food and Shelter. We leave the food for farmers to take care of, while we provide comfortable shelter laced with beauty and class. We are engineers!

Thank you for reading…

What’s Your Most Consistent Hobby For The Last 5 Years?

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Eng Tolu sir

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75