Travelblog #84 Advice from old mansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/tommyl33-travelblog-84-advice-from-old-man-odnjff6v-1543938783546.png

Meet xiang . I dont know if i spell it right because vietnam has its own alphabet . Xiang walk slow like other old man. As he come to me , i ask him to drink coffee and we have a little good talk because he doesnt know english well. He talk very slow and most of the time i use google translate to communicate with him.

As we talk , i can put his word in a poem below ;

I didnt ask to be born ,
But , as i born in this world ,
I bring tear of rejoice to the world ,
At least for my mum and dad

I cant remember well ,
But , as i can remember ,
They give all their life to raise me up,
As good as good parent can .

We are poor ,
but we still can eat ,
We didnt have good house ,
But we still can sleep ,

I didnt get good a school ,
But at least i can read and count,
At least people dont cheat on me,
At least i can count money to buy and sell

I dont have any regret living in this world ,
People see i dont have anything ,
But i they dont know that i have everything ,
People do count money as happiness ,
But i learn that breathing is happiness ,

I live for the today ,
Even i die tomorrow ,
I leave no regret,
Because what i have now ,
Is enough for today.

Be thanks for what you have now ,
Because you cant bring anything when you dead,
Live for today , learn from the past , hope for tomorrow,
That was a secret of good life .

I pray for your long journey of life ,
I pray for your health ,
I pray for your kindness,
I pray for your love to other
And at last , i pray for you love for yourself.

-Advice from old man in sa pa-

Re-steem so other can get bless from this old man

Follow me at @tommyl33 for more travel blog , life journey and crypto journal with me

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Such a beautiful and insightful poem. May he be blessed with everything that he needs.

thanks for reply mate .. yes . bless him in everything he do ..

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21