Life Starts At The End Of Your Comfort Zones

in #life6 years ago

comfort-zone-comfort-stretch-panic.jpg

Source

Each of us have what we call 'comfort zone' it is comprised of a consistent set of beliefs that we have grown accustomed to. When we live in our comfort zone, we feel safe, secure and calm. But the problem here is that, you will never be able to grow as a person, you will never get to achieve your goals.

At one point in my life, I was stuck in my comfort zone. I always knew that the life that I desired was possible, but I didn’t take action. I was always scared, shy and fearful.

One day, I have realized that it's time to wake up and go beyond my comfort zone. Eleanor Roosevelt once said that, "Do one thing everyday that scares you." Isn't it inspiring and at the same time challenging? Why should we do something that scares us? Because by doing so, we will be able to learn and conquer our fears. If things doesn't turn out to be how it should be, don't worry because there are still a lot of chances. Always keep in mind that everything happens for a reason.

In order to find clarity with yourself, it is never wrong to have an honest conversation with yourself. Ask yourself what you are afraid of. What you want to become and what are your ways of achieving those. A lot of people tell themselves stories about why they can't do something and these beliefs keep them from doing something they want. It keep them stuck in a cycle of despair.

"The naked truth is always better than the best-dressed lie". If you want to become better, get real with yourself, the truth will always set us free. Stop trying so hard to become someone that isn't you. Stop deceiving people because karma strikes in a blink of an eye. You need to put yourself in a challenging circumstances because it helps you grow. There is no better way to conquer your fears than stepping out of your comfort zones. To this day, I am constantly pushing my limits and engaging in actions that allow me to grow.

Everything that you want in life is on the other side of fear. Are you ready?

footer.gif

Sort:  

This is absolutely true. I am stepping out of my comfort zone as well. Accepting new challenges with eagerness. Overcoming these hardships are going to be a great feeling afterwards. Welcome to steemit again and enjoy!

That is so good to hear. Thanks for the warm welcome, anyway. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04