Integrity Over Personal Gain-Keeping Your Soul Intact

in #life6 years ago

jay5.v1.jpg

So a number of circumstances have cropped up in my life lately where I have had to make tough decisions. This has been extremely difficult with many days pondering over difficult outcomes, financial losses, and the uncertainty of what the future holds. The easy option would have been to stick with things despite my nagging gut feeling to walk.

I have a tipping point in life where if I feel I am not being valued or there is a skewed imbalance in a particular relationship whether that be a job, relationship or something else in life that I feel doesn't line up with my own values, then I will just walk the other way and let the cards fall where they are meant to fall.

jay 2.v1.jpg

Some might call this naive or stupid but if you have no values or moral compass in life then people will walk all over you, and ultimately the Universe will keep bringing you the same problems until you learn to stand in your sovereignty. I have always found that if I stand in my own integrity then even though it might be uncomfortable for a while, I get rewarded in the end one way or another. Be that a better opportunity, partner, or whatever.

See if you don't stand up for what you believe in then you are effectively selling your soul to the devil, and selling yourself short. You're basically saying Im worth nothing as a person other than some kind of material/shallow gain and Im willing to give over everything I stand for as a human being.

jay4.v1.jpg

You only get back in life what you're willing to negotiate on, even a short-term gain can see you end up losing in the long run. Always stand in your truth, sovereignty, and values. Sometimes walking away is the best thing you can do, if you follow this consistently then you will get your rewards in the end, even f you have to wait a while!

jay.v1.jpg

To subscribe to my free monthly newsletter which has blogs, vlogs, media announcements and information on up and coming books just click here https://transcendingtimes.org/subscribe-to-newsletters/

Tony Sayers,
Love, care, courage

contact- [email protected]

You Tube channel- https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUlBk7Hpbajt2nfA74JufmQ

website- https://transcendingtimes.org/

email- [email protected]

Author of the book 'Are you Living or just Existing?'

Amazon kindle version- https://www.amazon.com/dp/B079CHJPBZ

or paperback version at

Website-https://transcendingtimes.org/books
booky.jpg

Sort:  

Nice post, guess integrity and values is better than just following the common norms even if it seems it doesn't worth it

Yeah its almost like whatever the consequences you go with your values over everything.

Well said, Tony. I've faced this same conundrum several times in my life and have always walked away. It hasn't been easy, and I might be far "richer" now (in the way the world counts riches) if I hadn't.

But I am richer in what really matters.

I salute you for doing likewise.

Nice to hear you still have your soul intact my friend;)

Life is valueless without values. Our goal is not to eat, give birth to children and die. Animals also do this, then what difference will remain between animals and us? Integrity and respect for values are the things which make us a true human. We are humans and it matters.

Resteemed to over 18700 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot

@resteem.bot

Feel free to join our partner crypto exchange: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705.

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71