What My Dreams Are Trying To Tell Me!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

IMG_7029.JPG

I just don't seem to have enough hours in the day.My brain, is literally overflowing with ideas on how to be more creative and make enough of an income for me and my girls. I write on here everyday, I try and pop onto Discord every now and then to connect with folk, whilst also trying to put time into the women's Co-Op that I have created. And on top of all that I am trying real hard to balance all that with being a single mum who home educates her girls. Did I say, that there are not enough hours in my day.

I find myself staying up way to late, trying to fit everything in, that by the end of my day I am exhausted. I know that all this, is still quiet new to me. I am just 4 months into carving my way as a single mama. But my creativity has come back with a boom and I really want to work with it. If only I could create new time! I am sure that things will settle down, in a bit once I have found my balance. But then there are the unforeseen things that happen. Like the last two nights my middle daughter has been poorly and had a fever. She has slept with me and my youngest, but her restlessness has kept me awake much of the night, and today I feel like a zombie.

IMG_1848.JPG

My first Little monster

I had plans for today, asides from the daily parenting, cooking, gardening and being online. I wanted to spend a few hours this morning making monsters. These are my latest idea to try and make a little income at the local christmas markets. Little monsters that are made from my girls old cloths and each with their own identity, all hand sown (but there is a possibility that I may be able to borrow a sewing machine, which would be fantastic.). But it was not to be, as my girl was still poorly and needed her mama close by. But you now I will try and maybe get some done tonight, or maybe after I have posted this, if my youngest is still asleep.

But anyhow I was planning on writing about my dreams of late, two in particular. The first one I had when my ex was back to visit the girls, a few nights ago now.

I'm not sure where I was, but I felt it was somewhere familiar. I was sitting at a table, talking to my ex when all of a sudden my head felt wet. I reached up and touched my forehead , when I took my hand away it had blood on it. I did not freak out, but asked my ex what my head looked like. He didn't say anything and then some of my hair started to fall out. I wasn't in any pain, but I immediately when into a room where there was a mirror and when I looked at my reflection,I saw that there were a lot of bald spots on my head with red circles inside them. The skin looked very thin , I could see blood at the surface and when I touched them they started to bleed. Then all these small white worms started to come out. For some reason I didn't freak out. I just stood there and watched, what I would normally describe as disturbing.

IMG_1794.JPG

I woke up and the first thing I did was reach for my head. I was very relieved when my hand came back dry, it still makes me the shiver just thinking about it. Yet in the dream I was very relaxed which really surprised me. I usually have quite a strong stomach, but worms coming out from under my skin, well that's a completely different matter altogether. As the day went on and that dream hung around, it actually started to make sense to me. The fact that I was sitting with my ex and he was unresponsive and then all of these things started to happen to my head. The head is where we take in and release a lot of energy. This shedding of hair, to me symbolized letting go, letting go of my old self that had become lost in a relationship where there was no respect and very little love.

The worms, I think represented me letting go of my ex and the false ideas of what I thought our relationship could be. It is amazing how we can convince ourselves something, when the reality is completely different. That desire to hold onto something that we have worked so hard at. To me the worms represented the lies I was telling myself. Lies that I no longer need, that I no longer hold onto. So it makes sense that in my dream I was relaxed, because I was cleansing myself, witnessing myself be reborn!

IMG_1249.JPG

The second dream was about my middle daughter and I had it last night.

She was sick in the dream also and had a very high fever. Again I didn't panic as a fever means that her body is fighting, that her immune system is working. But she became very distressed and was rolling back and forth on the bed. I decided to get some of her clothes off to help her cool down. When I removed her leggings, I realized that she had huge sores on the backs of her legs, near her knees. And with that I woke up.

This dream really upset me, as I know that she has been struggling with her dad and me separating. She always seems to get sick after he visits also, which to me is a sure sign that she is internalizing her feelings. But at 6 years of age, I imagine it is hard for her to get her head around what is happening right now. I feel like that dream is asking me to be more attentive to her, hence finding the sores under her leggings. Crazy dreams in crazy times.

What have your dreams been like?



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp



DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Wow such strong dreams! crazy that you were non plussed about the worms coming out of your head lol but sometimes it's like that in dreams - what usually seems crazy is so normal. our dreams are so important as youve demonstrated here to really point us along our path... it's so good to listen to them. last night i actually had a dream with my grandma in it- she has been dead for many years and we were talking. i forget a lot of the details now. there was also a really delicious fruit (that i'm not sure that exists in real life)... i'm not exactly sure what the message of the dream was, but i always like to get visited by my ancestors <3 xo

thank you lovely, yeah I was really calm like everything was normal. My grandma passed away 6years ago and I do dream of her sometimes too, it is so nice to have those dreams as i always wake up with a clear sense of her near me. Happy you got to experience that xxxx

Not a lot of dreams of late, which can be a blessing.

Those monsters are gorgeous - what a great idea!

I like the fact you've had these dreams - you're clearly processing stuff in a good way. Hopefully the day will come soon when those worms will eat up all the bad stuff and create some fertile soil for something beautiful and amazing. All the hard work you're putting in will pay off.

Sending so much love to you and your girls xx

thank you my wonderful friend, I really like the idea of the worms creating new soil, what another wonderful way to look at it xxx

Uau such an amazing dream i am really happy that people arround the world is folowwingh their dreams.

It is really inspiring this proyect that you have...

Maybe i ll do in my beloved country Argentina one day, we have thousands of kms of roads here.

Hope you and you rfamily the best.

oh wow! Such powerful dreams. I am so glad you were able to listen to them and gain insights. Those monsters are so darling! I really love them.

thank you lovely, yes my dreams have been so vivid of late, but then my life has been a bit full on, but smoother sailings ahead and more time to be active on what really matters, I plan on getting my photos sorted soon xx

Congratulations @trucklife-family! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That little monster is adorable!!! Dreams are always lovely to interpret and look for meanings. They are often full of symbols indicating that we should think about something that we usually ignore. Happy thinking!

thank you @zen-art, thats a big compliment coming from you, your creations are so great xx and yes these dreams have left me with lots of thinking xx

Those are vivid dreams for sure. I dont know what they mean but you being calm in the first one is reassuring. I know you feel overwhelmed but you are doing a great job with your children. Hang in there.

thank you @bethvalverde that is so lovely of you to say xx

Interesting dreams for sure, and very amazing how you deal with your life circumstances!

Personally, I made the recording of dreams my routine, in case I feel they hold some deeper meaning or life advice. They are providing incredible life guidance and can be honed just like any other occupation.

Dreams led me to Steemit with the promise off bringing me the Freedom I want one day, which is why I have 100% rocksolid trust in this platform, but I also stated receving future life insights some years ago which serve me as a vibrational latching point helping me get through tough times and take the most responsible actions on the way. The more insightful information lies deeper in our subconscious, so to access and remember these dreams requires me to practise mental Silence on a daily basis because the random chatter we might engage in everyday potentially thwarts our reception. Best wishes!

I also have a lot of faith in steemit, for me only good things have happened to me on here and all things in life ebb and flow, it is natural, we need to let go of somethings n order to move forward. Oh I really crave mental silence at times but there is so much external sound where I am with 3 kids and cats and dogs that it is hard to achieve. But what bliss when I do get some xx Thank you for dropping by xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83