Anger management: some tips to make it happen

in #life6 years ago

Anger is an emotion that tortures you? You lose the pedals in less than two? Do you see red quickly? Here are 12 ways to channel, calm and achieve good anger management.

nj.PNG

Anger is one of the most vivid emotions we know. Admit, there are few emotions that put us so much upside down and for as long. She stitches us and it happens that one feels even prisoner of her. Anger is an alarm signal that must be taken seriously. It tells us that "an event we perceive as unfair, frustrating or boring has just happened". Through anger, we express our discontent, our uniqueness, our differences, our dissatisfaction and our pain. If sometimes the expression of our anger allows, finally, to settle a conflict or at least to initiate a communication, one must be careful. She is so intense and irritating that she becomes out of our control ... and not having control, we do not like it. We do not like it at all.

To fight anger, here are my two favorite ways:

to withdraw me a few minutes. In (Z) imperfect, it was suggested when the pot threatens to explode to take time to isolate itself in a room. This is actually the method of "indented" but in adult version. And we have the right to do it according to our age: 35 years = 35 minutes in withdrawal. Ample time to tame his anger in the meantime or to write everything that bugs us which then allows us to react better.
write. Instead of brooding, I write. I note everything that makes me angry. All. Without restriction. Without restraint. Because no one will read my moods. I can even burn them if I wish myself not to dwell on the past. Sometimes, as I write, I can better see the "backside" of my anger. Often, in writing, I dramatize everything. And each time, I feel better.
I made a tour in my contacts to find out how they managed to fight anger when they feel she's grabbing them. The floor is yours! You will then have 12 ways to manage anger.

I'm doing something else to take care of my mind elsewhere ... even to clean up my rage.
I'm going to walk. A big bowl of calm air.
I write an email to a friend by venting and I end with a "Thank you for reading me".
I will run.
The sport.
I ventilate everything. Then, then, I listen to my irrational: "Why am I angry? What triggers me like that?
A hot bath.
I take deep breaths imagining that my anger is dying out by my expiration.
I meditate.
I eat candy.
I put music. It softens manners.
I scream in my pillow.
The important thing, finally, is not to keep anger in us, because otherwise it could grow, often overly, and we can not get rid of it. Not to mention that she would do damage. So the next time anger wants to take root in you, come back to this article to calm down the pompom and get the upper hand on this invasive and negative emotion!

thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02