Beautiful people: Portrait selection [+ Visual diary].

in #life6 years ago
Exactly 1 month ago I started this journey called "inmigration", a month ago I arrived to Buenos Aires from Venezuela. With leaving the nest, comes a lot of leaving behind, specially leaving people behind. Some might say that this is a posibility to re-invent yourself, a second chance in life, a chance of getting surrounded by a bunch o new people, trying new things and even it can be seemed as a "new wardrobe".

Of course, with new chances comes a lot of solitude. I have to admit, it hasn't been easy. Trying to find yourself in a city so big can be overwhelming, even scarier. The path has been rough, finding a job, dealing with the inmigration paperwork thing, saving all the money I can, even trying to not get lost while going somewhere is perhaps exhausting (sounds like a dream huh?). But not everything has been that bad; as I mentioned at the beginning of the nonsense talking, surrounding myself by a bunch of new people has been all an experience, that I'm thankful for.

People I've met this far has been special in their own way. Even if I don't get to see them everyday or even if it's about my roommate, they bring joy and light to this new life. So, I decided to collect a few photos I've made this far and give a little shout out to these amazing human beings:

Ariana:

DSC_1848_20180515123747797-2.jpg

She's from Lima, Perú. The one that plays soccer with me sometimes and also bake me cookies (they're so tasty btw). She has a 6 daughter named Zoe. She's a remarkable person, always tries to make you smile and comes up with clever ideas to solve the day.

Pato:

DSC_1852_20180515123250091.jpg

His name is actually Juan Martín, I find it really funny because pato means duck in spanish. He's a giggle! He works at the same coffee shop with Ari, Estefani and my rommie. Don't pay too much attention to the photo, he's never that serious. He's actually the one that is goofy all the time, I go to the coffee shop just to talk random things with him.

Yoled:

DSC_1343-2.jpg

She's the one that always has something to say, but in a good way. She also works with coffee, but in another coffee shop. She's venezuelan and.. A lawyer! Maybe one day she'll get me out of trouble?

Estefani:

DSC_1827-2.jpg

She's from La Patagonia, Argentina (I invite you to google that place, is AMAZING). Yes, she also works with coffee, actually in the same cafeteria with Pato, Ari and my roommate. This far you can guess how much coffee I've drink since I arrived to Argentina.

Jaime:

DSC_1734-2.jpg

The one who is a chef and feeds my cravings! He's venezuelan too, he arrived a couple of days after me. We met each other back in Venezuela, but we became closer here. He always accompanies me when I'm out to walk the streets to deliver some resumes in this job quest. Quite a character I might say, he wear Dragon Ball t-shirts, but don't let it cheat you.. He's very serious when it comes to important stuff.

María Clara Susana:

DSC_1577-2.jpg

Yes, she has three names! Because one isn't enough. She's also venezuelan and guess what.. She's my roommate! She's the one who took me in as I arrived, I'm so grateful for her. We've known each other for a few years and became closer here. I guess that with adversity comes friendship. She's the master barista of the coffee shop, I've learned a lot of her, now I can actually make a decent coffee cup myself at home. Her tattoos? Oh yes, she has a lot! She's taught me patience and persintance, she's actually my pillar in this adventure. The one that always gives me some soft words (and a really tough ones too) when I need them. I really love her and appreciate her.

These are the people that I call my friends now, can even call them my family. I'm grateful for them and actually hope our friendship actually grows along with time. I was told once that happiness isn't the destination, it's the journey, didn't find it a lot of sense at first; but now.. I can totally embrace it.

Photos are originally made by me, don't hesitate to ask if you want to use them or are just curious!
Camera: Nikon D40
Lens: AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55mm
Location: Autonomous City of Buenos Aires

Sort:  

Me alegro mucho de que estés encontrando tu lugar acá. Un abrazo!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Nice photography

I love all the human stories - you did a wonderful job capturing their stories in their faces.

I'm glad you have found supportive people to help you on your journey. Good luck with that job hunting

Thanks a lot! :)

I love simple black and white. I feel like it helps us focus on the subject of a photo without distractions. Very well done! The image of the man working in front of the square windows is my favorite. :)

B&W is also my fav, for me it shows the purest side of the photo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vanessapineda7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

really lovely post, I enjoyed getting to see all of your friends and this small glimpse into your life, thank you

Thank you, for taking the time to see it

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

nice photo story, I see you have a nice guys in there.
let's being better togethers :))

Regards from Indonesia, @mirfaner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74