Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Hungry? You're soon to be!' (Part #389)

in #life6 years ago



'Hungry? You're soon to be!'

crta.png

These people were kind enough to present quite a few traditional Croatian dishes and the audience loved both the looks and the taste. Croatia has a very varied cuisine. From the classic Mediterranean to European continental with small but tasty influences from the Middle East. If you ever visited that country, you know exactly what I'm talking about. :D

For the ones who see it for the first time - you need to visit and taste these delicious dishes. For the ones who know these foods, please remind yourself and enjoy again. Although only visually. :)

These are my favourite pastries with cheese. Careful with quantity, one can not stop eating these.

Various roasted meat in juicy gravy sided with local pasta.

And an entree in the end... :D :D :D Not the proper order of serving but why not? :) Goat cheese with slices of a dried meat speciality. It's not prosciutto but another tasty thing.

Enjoy your day! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

wow,really very inteligent food post..this food looks very yammy.i am appreciating your post and support your work.because your every work very perfect and original.. this food eating very tasty.. Traveling to Croatia to fill the holiday time, it would be great to visit all the most beautiful corners of the country. Especially enjoy the beauty of the coastal peninsula which may be rarely found in other countries. The shape of the state in the form of empire will give the impression of classical and ancient so that will make the holiday atmosphere more enjoyable and unforgettable.One of the delicious foods from Croatia is made from cod ingredients that have been dried and then served with potatoes. To add flavor to this food, the spice used is also quite simple using only onion, chopped garlic, and parsley. The Bakalar S Krumpirom dish is usually served during the holidays before Easter and religious celebrations.thanks to sharing for your great post of fantastic food..very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you.. my dear friend.. @velimir

Probably most have often heard the name of a very famous Croatian country with the beauty of its coastal peninsula and the kingdom contained in this country.

His patties also have the most delicious and must-try foods when visiting this country. The delicacy of typical Croatian food is heavily influenced by the traditions, history and culture of the empire from various neighboring countries.

Traveling to Croatia to fill the holiday time, it would be great to visit all the most beautiful corners of the country. Especially enjoy the beauty of the coastal peninsula which may be rarely found in other countries. The shape of the state in the form of empire will give the impression of classical and ancient so that will make the holiday atmosphere more enjoyable and unforgettable.

One of the delicious foods from Croatia is made from cod ingredients that have been dried and then served with potatoes. To add flavor to this food, the spice used is also quite simple using only onion, chopped garlic, and parsley. The Bakalar S Krumpirom dish is usually served during the holidays before Easter and religious celebrations.

Croatian dishes are sensational. I mean I haven't been to there but one of my friend is of that origin Nd the best part is he is a cook. He has a restaurant where I eat mighty croatian dishes for free. Isn't that enjoyable. Thanks for this post.

My mouth is filled with water ..I hope these dishes are delicious.as you are telling.I can't eat them.but I am feeling hungry although I have taken my lunch.can you share their recipie specially of roasted meat in juicy gravy sided with local pasta.

Woah! The dishes look yummy.
If i were there i cannot stop myself from eating that juicy meat and pasta and yes Bar B Q meat and roasted meat is my favorite.
Meat is my only weakness over other foods.
And i don't know why i just love to eat yummy chicken meat and beef.

Thanks for sharing @velimir

@velimir I love pasta with pork and some veggies and you?

thanks for sharing the post hoping to see more from you

guys do follow me to get amazing and unbelieveable food facts and posts regarding health

Hungary is famous for the motor race. The food looks so tasty. Can I have it?

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75