A successful day of play

in #life6 years ago (edited)


@guthrie and I made a simple deal. Clean your room and I’ll let you have a friend over, maybe I’ll take you someplace fun! Well, his mission was accomplished so I put aside a full day devote to spending time with him and one of his best pals from school. 

Earlier that morning we went out for waffles as a family and then made a quick stop over at @caffetto. I had planned on writing up a post but was delayed. I know that I’m behind with replaying back to comments because of how active my days are. So sorry! Please understand that I’m not ignoring anyone, I’m just busy.

Instead of making a blog post I ended up brainstorming ideas of items to sell at the @caffetto art fair. I was suggested to make buttons but I prefer enamel pins. Then I decided that stickers were a better idea and looked into getting some ordered. I check the time and saw that I still had an hour to work on my stickers before I needed to pick up snacks and @guthrie’s friend for his play date.  

Snacks, check! Best pal, check! Forcing your friend to go into the sprinklers, check!

The last time I took the boys out, I had planned for them to visit this park but we were turned away. There was still maintenance checks to be done after winter to ensure that everything was safe. This time we were able to get in no problem. It was busy, a little hot and I’m sure I got more sun than I would’ve liked. It was worth it though.

After the park, I took the boys back home to hang out. They played outside, chasing one another with the garden hose. I even had some quiet time to myself, quiet meaning that they weren’t screaming at the top of their lungs for attention. I ended my night snuggled up in my blanket, doing random things like reading comics until I got tired. I’m enjoying these moments doing things outside my routine but I can’t wait to have more time to work. Can you relate?


Thanks for reading!🦊

P.S. I’m working on my fox tales announcement post for those of you who are waiting. :)

Sort:  

seems like those kids had a fun day and got to experience some new things!
they look really happy.
happy weekend :)

They were happy for an hour before begging to go back home to play inside. 😆 They couldn’t stand the heat!

haha kids!
well that's who they are.
they like it at first and after a few they hate it :D

You received a 45.05% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 20000 SP and recommend. send the 0.15 to 0.4 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

You received a 27.78% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 23000 SP and recommend. send the 0.1 to 0.6 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

The days of childhood are very sweetest.I miss my childhood life.this picture remind me my childhood.It seems that the children are very enjoying..

A child’s smile really lifts the spirits. :)

Do you see how happy these boys are! They have spend a good time with you. Sometimes spending a little with family more important than work. I am waiting for your fox tales announcement.

Oh I agree with you, family time is really important. As he ages the demand for group attention has grown so I do what I can to arrange play dates like this. Oh and the newest fox tales is up!

I can totally relate! I enjoy quiet moments of doing zero under a blanket and with aBook in hand.

That’s kind of how my last two days have been. ^^ It’s perfect.

It looks like they had a total blast.

I can totally relate. I'm trying to spend my weekends away from the computer, devoting most of my attention to the littles, and doing things they'll enjoy. I want to build those memories, of time spent together, and giving them experiences, and adventures. I enjoy it, and seeing their little faces light up is so rewarding. But the introvert in me also looks forward to the days when things quiet down, and I can sit down to catch up on work.

Our family is glued to technology so I try to take the little guy out as often as I can. I want him to remember something besides our beloved @caffetto. He’s always telling me that he “hates nature” 😅 since there are bugs. It would be great if the days were longer so we could do it all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87