Along for the ride

in #life5 years ago

Last night we made an unexpected trip to Nickelodeon Universe which is located inside the Mall of America. A risky move for a Saturday since parking could potentially suck and there are crowds of people but @kommienezuspadt needed to make a stop there. In addition to that errand, he suggested that we take @guthrie on a couple of rides, what a great dad! @guthrie was so excited when he found out.

There was only enough time to go on two rides and he immediately yelled, “The swings!”

He asked me to accompany him and I didn’t fight it since I also love this ride.



Oops, we picked bad seats and ended up flying backwards. The plus side to this is that it makes the ride more exciting!😆

The second ride he enthusiastically suggested was the SPLAT-O-SPHERE.

Believe it or not, he’s gone on this alone before. They had a kids sized version but it was SOO boring. Turns out he was tall enough to go on the larger one and he went for it! @guthrie’s turning into a little thrill seeker!

This was the first time his dad was around to see him on the splat-o-sphere so he made sure to scream and cry as loud as he could. What a goofball!






After rides we stopped at Burger Burger for dinner then Cold Stone Creamery for dessert. Wow, were we spoiled! Thanks ❤️ @kommienezuspadt!



Are you an amusement park lover? What’s your favorite ride?

Thanks for stopping by!🦊

Sort:  

Wew! happy kiddos day it is ! :D
did you get on any rides yourself?! lol

Yep! I went on both of those rides!

I’ve been on both those rides ( not those ones specifically just those types) 😆 I used to love roller coasters but I’m not sure now as it’s been over a decade since I was last on one. Would go on anything and everything though.

Though these days I’m a bit wary of how often maintenance checks and things being done on rides in older theme parks now after reading about a rash of accidents 😵

Posted using Partiko iOS

Omgosh, we’re so similar! I’ll get on all the rides! I have noticed that I get headaches if I choose to ride all the crazy ones without a break. I’m not too worried about rides breaking on me since I avoid all the super old ones.

Yeh I've been getting headspins/headaches if I invert these days, gonna keep doing it anyway coz I'm stubborn and tumbling is fun but aargh I hate getting old XD

That looks like fun, but I feel bad for the people who have to work in the shops of that mall and listen to this amusement park all day long.

It’s not too bad unless you’re working in the gift shops that are actually in the amusement park. You can hear some screams in the distance when you’re walking around the shops main floor. I’ve worked in several location at the mall and I never had a problem but maybe it’s because we had music blasting.🤔

We love taking our kids to the MOA to ride the rides (4 and 2 years old). It's the perfect venue to eat up a day together as a family. My son loves the Ghost Blasters ride and the Log Chute.

Nice! The Log Chute is a classic! I’ve taken @guthrie on Ghost Blasters and he gets upset when his score is lower than mine. 😆

Have you taken the little ones to Crayola yet?

We love Crayola! We get season passes every year. We used to get the season pass for Underwater Adventure, but there is more to do at Crayola.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43