From LA to Vegas

in #life6 years ago


Blogging on the second half of this trip is damn near impossible. The first few days were busy because of photo shoots. There was so much activity going on all around me that I couldn’t write, edit or draw. Instead, I made sure that the room we were staying in was in tip top shape and I was flexible with my time so I could help where I was needed.  

We also experienced a sleepless night when @guthrie woke up with a tummy ache. He spent the better half the night/early morning puking his guts out. When I went to check up on him later that afternoon he had bounced back and was as fit as a fiddle.  

Allergies were kicking my butt while we were in California which sucked. Now that we’re in Nevada, they’ve calmed down some but now we’re stuck hiding from 104° weather. It’s hard to wrangle a child who is still unaware of what this type of heat can do to the body. It’s even harder to blog when you’re constantly worried that said child (with two left feet) could trip at any moment and bust his face on the ground. I don’t have a hands off approach to parenting so it consumes all my energy.  

I started drawing yesterday which was what I’ve dreamt of doing this entire trip but it was short lived. @guthrie had exhausted himself from the outdoor play and wanted to turn off all the lights in the hotel room to sleep. He was so pitiful that I couldn’t help but comply. I went to bed thinking, “there are always other opportunities.” So today I’m going to do as much work as I can.  

Currently we’re driving out to the desert for a photo shoot with our good friend @vintagevandalizm. I love her so much! Not only is she drop dead gorgeous but she’s so down to earth and is filled with kindness. I’ll share some behind the scenes images when I can.  


I’ll be replaying back to comments soon! 

Thanks for stopping by!🦊 

Sort:  

It's not easy to travel with a little one.

Oh, I agree. He has been perfect this entire trip but his favorite thing to do while we’re traveling is snuggle in his bed.

Have fun and I hope you get more time to draw and also play with the little one :)

We’re having a lot of fun! @guthrie ended up banning the pool from the things he wanted to do since he accidentally dunked his face in (he hates getting his eyes wet) So that’s off our list. Apparently he’s taking a year long break from the pool!! 😆

Well say things happen for a reason so probably not the time, although I would like to see those photos of the sessions I'm excited to know that they are working on something new!

I did sort through the behind the scenes shots to make a post today about their photo shoot today. :) It’s pretty amazing!

Have a safe trip :) Also I agree about the kids and heat. I had a pretty bad sunstroke as a kid, but it didn't stop me :S haha. Dehydration is most dangerous tho, so drink lotss of water.

Thanks @kristyglas! Haha, @guthrie is just like you because he keeps on going! I had to keep nagging at him to drink more water until his ears were ready to burst! He does up and down with his love hate relationship with the liquid. Most days he tries to negotiate for soda instead, but we try explaining that water is best in the heat.

have a safe and nice trip , <3 even if it's too hot

So far so good! Thank you @michellebonaroti!

@vermillionfox You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22